LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Friends
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

Finally got a Wii

Hello, I just wanted to introduce myself. I just got a Wii after looking for one for about a month or so. First off, I should say that I am not a hordcore gamer and the only other console I have is a PS2 because of the Gran Tourismo series.

I had a NES when I was a kid and the whole retro gaming with the Wii remote became somewhat of a crazed addiction of mine after playing on a friend's Wii a few months ago. I like the Wii for what it is and have read endless reviews on its shortcommings and highlights, but the fun factor is what I like, the ability to interact with up to 4 players at a party is what attracted me along with some classic titles.

I am a gaming noob, so I have been reading the forums for awhile now and got the basic ideas of how the system works. I look forward to many hours of fun with this console when I have the time.

I bought the console at a Costco and there were 8 in stock at 4pm. I got it at 8pm and there was only one left after mine. I got it for $335.00 and it came with sports and Mario Party 8. I haven't had time to test the game out, but it's cool to have another game.

Thanks for reading....off to explore some new games.

WiiChat Moderator
    Member #
    Friends
    4253-4708-4555-0363
    Hey, welcome to WiiChat, the best Wii Forum on the web. Follow all the Rules and Regulations an most importantly enjoy your Wii! I hear Costco has pretty good deals on video game bundles. What sports games did you get?
    2008 Jaguar XKR Portfolio

WiiChat Auto Enthusiast

Forum Moderator - [PM]

Member #
    Friends
    Thanks, I am also a major automotive fanatic and race fan, I see in your sig and figured you were when I saw the jag.

I got Wii sports and was playing my friend in bowling and tennis. Her and I were playing like we were kids again and we are over 30 haha.