LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member CatKatfish's Avatar
    Member #
    78380
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Help, cant get past the language set up screen

    Hi,

    I am new to Wii and bought my first one today. I have enjoyed playing games on other peoples Wii's.

    I really need some help before I throw it out the window. Everything is connected, but I can't get past the language set up screen. There is nothing in the troubleshooting section which deals with the problem I am having.

    When I turn it on it prompts me to press the 'A' button to set up the language. All good unitl I get to the language screen. From here on, none of the buttons on the remote seem to work.

    I have checked everything three times and there should be no problem with the connections and batteries.

    Please help!!!!

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    WiiChat Member Punk-Pit's Avatar
    Member #
    72588
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    85
    Friends
    11
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2546-1569-2080-1863
    Have you tryed calling Nintendo about it?
    -UD/Joker

    CoD MWR FC: 532552789313

    Quote: "Why so Serious?"
    -Joker, from The Dark Knight

  4. #3
    Junior Member CatKatfish's Avatar
    Member #
    78380
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Punk-pit, I am in Australia and it is 9:15 pm here. I have had a look on their website and can't find anything there either.

    Fast becoming very frustrated.

  5. #4
    WiiChat Member Punk-Pit's Avatar
    Member #
    72588
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    85
    Friends
    11
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2546-1569-2080-1863
    My point is Call them during a time they are open. Besides that I'm sure your not the only person to experiance this problem. So i'm sure like about 96% of most things you can find the Solution on the internet Somewhere..
    -UD/Joker

    CoD MWR FC: 532552789313

    Quote: "Why so Serious?"
    -Joker, from The Dark Knight

  6. #5
    Motard 1337endo's Avatar
    Member #
    36025
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    New Jersey, USA
    Posts
    2,803
    Friends
    82
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3239-0851-6759-1030
    Odd problem, I'm sure you've tried Googling it and nothing came up... But I'd also recommend calling Nintendo when they are open, something may be wrong with your console.


    Playstation Network: yanks96
    Steam I.D: yankees96
    Xbox LIVE: dotKev
    Xfire: yanks96
    My Twitter Account


Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Can't get past language set up
    By Concho in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-26-2010, 08:40 PM
  2. Replies: 49
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 02:26 PM
  3. Help ! Wii won't load past health and safety screen
    By julia17 in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-05-2010, 02:00 PM
  4. Can't get past Language screen
    By knmlee@mac.com in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-20-2006, 04:05 PM

Search tags for this page

can't get past language screen on wii
,
can't get past launge set up on wii
,

cannot get past language screen nintendo wii

,
how to get past the language screen for wii
,
nintendo wii language screen
,
tried everything cant get past language wii
,
troubleshooting my new wii language selection
,
why cant i get past the language selection screen on wii
,

wii can't get past language screen

,
wii setup cant get past language screen
,
wii wont go past language screen
,
wii wont go past language set up
Click on a term to search for related topics.