LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 41
  1. #21
    WiiChat Member Shadowpunk's Avatar
    Member #
    3866
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    240
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by ciper
    You are supposed to do it with the hard drive removed. Did you verify it was detected in the bios?

    On the screenshot you sent do you see the link for device manager at the top? Look in there to see if the CD drive is listed and also if the secondary IDE is listed.

    Do you know the model number of your motherboard?
    yea it was detected in bios thats what i see when i enter device manager the motherboard is an elitegroup ht 200 geforce 6100 thats what it says on the box
    Attached Images

  2. Ads


  3. #22
    WiiChat Member Shadowpunk's Avatar
    Member #
    3866
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    240
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    okay i think i found my motherboard
    http://www.etech4sale.com/Elitegroup...id-293039.html

  4. #23
    ciper's Avatar
    Member #
    22965
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    Posts
    2,008
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Can you expand the IDE/ATAPI controllers and check for primary and secondary?

    Im looking up specs on your MB. Can you tell me the model number of your CD?

    Is your HD PATA or SATA?

    Edit: Here is your MB http://www.ecs.com.tw/ECSWebSite/Pro...uID=46&LanID=9
    Sorry for doubting you. You are right that it only has one Pata port. It has two sata ports.


    So to double check did you try booting the CD with the hard drive not connected at all?
    Last edited by ciper; 07-03-2007 at 10:37 PM.

  5. #24
    WiiChat Member Shadowpunk's Avatar
    Member #
    3866
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    240
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by ciper
    Can you expand the IDE/ATAPI controllers and check for primary and secondary?

    Im looking up specs on your MB. Can you tell me the model number of your CD?

    Is your HD PATA or SATA?

    Edit: Here is your MB http://www.ecs.com.tw/ECSWebSite/Pro...uID=46&LanID=9
    Sorry for doubting you. You are right that it only has one Pata port. It has two sata ports.
    Yup there you go thats my mb
    And i think my hardrive is SATA
    Attached Images

  6. #25
    ciper's Avatar
    Member #
    22965
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    Posts
    2,008
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Does the HD use a cable like this (sata)


    Or like this (pata)

  7. #26
    WiiChat Member Shadowpunk's Avatar
    Member #
    3866
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    240
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by ciper
    Does the HD use a cable like this (sata)


    Or like this (pata)
    oh okay yea its PATA

  8. #27
    ciper's Avatar
    Member #
    22965
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    Posts
    2,008
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Crap.

    Are you using an 80 pin IDE cable and putting the CD in the middle set on slave and the HD at the end set on master normally?

    So can you try disconnecting the HD, setting the CD as master and try to boot from it with the HD not attached? If that doesnt work then your CD might be dead.

    The reason I say to remove the HD is because in the past (years back) there were some HD and CD that wouldnt play well together on the same cable. Did this HD and CD ever work together on the same cable?

  9. #28
    WiiChat Member Shadowpunk's Avatar
    Member #
    3866
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    240
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by ciper
    Crap.

    So can you try disconnecting the HD, setting the CD as master and try to boot from it with the HD not attached? If that doesnt work then your CD might be dead.
    k ill try

  10. #29
    ciper's Avatar
    Member #
    22965
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    Posts
    2,008
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    You are changing the jumpers on the drive right?

  11. #30
    WiiChat Member Shadowpunk's Avatar
    Member #
    3866
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    240
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by ciper
    You are changing the jumpers on the drive right?
    ummm no not that i dont have anything connected there all i have is the PATA connection and power connection

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

disk drive not recognizing wii disc

,

wii cd not reading

,

wii drive not reading discs

,

wii not reading discs

Click on a term to search for related topics.