LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Evo 9 antimatter's Avatar
    Member #
    1681
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    38
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    General DS question, I'm stupid

    Ok, well I just splurged and bought a DS Lite in Black. Mainly because I am tired of waiting for the Wii and I needed something to help pass time since I just sold my PS2.

    Simple question:

    When I'm in Pictochat, in a game, or in the settings and I try to go back to the main startup screen where you can select what you want to do it always says "The System will now shut down."

    How do I just go back without shutting it off?

    Thanks.
    Wii Funds..... Nevermind Xbox 360 funds=$550

  2. #2
    Unofficial WiiChat Helper Link_of_Hyrule's Avatar
    Member #
    713
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Athens, AL
    Posts
    800
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7114-5214-3386-2022
    i don't know why it does that but its like that on every ds you have to shut it off then back on theres no way around it

  3. #3
    Evo 9 antimatter's Avatar
    Member #
    1681
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    38
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    That's stupid...

    Oh well, thanks for the quick answer.
    Wii Funds..... Nevermind Xbox 360 funds=$550

  4. #4
    Komio-Wii komio's Avatar
    Member #
    461
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    hemet, CA
    Posts
    704
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5990-7343-4893-9015
    yeah i found that to be stupid too maybe cuz it doesnt want anything on the system messed up or whatever... i dunno, but the ds is an awesome system!

  5. #5
    ******<---saucy Sam_Harris's Avatar
    Member #
    799
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,519
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8426-6514-9175-8079
    hey i just did the exact same thing isnt just so black and shiny well yeah there isnt a way around i think so that it can make what ever changes you have made it is just a default

    See I made it my own! RELIGION *whoosh* wow a 50 page thread bout how there beliefs are right and you are all wrong wow. Oh do want to be different rep! even if I don't help it seems to happen a lot here

  6. #6
    world crown chimpokomastr pizzaluvr's Avatar
    Member #
    1728
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    NW Arkansas
    Posts
    679
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    it's because the ram can't be rewritten, so you have to redo it each time
    Spoiler Alert!

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Stupid question, I know...
    By kapeman in forum Mario Strikers Charged
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-30-2007, 10:55 AM
  2. This is a stupid but interesting question.
    By Jack-a-roe in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-28-2007, 04:46 AM
  3. Stupid question regarding 5.1
    By Blump in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-27-2007, 11:46 AM
  4. Hello and probably stupid question
    By nitro in forum Introduce Yourself
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-30-2006, 04:50 PM
  5. most stupid question ever
    By motownrob in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 12-19-2006, 05:04 PM

Search tags for this page

nintendo ds lite says the system will now shut down

Click on a term to search for related topics.