LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    New account InvaderGir pokemondude -.-'s Avatar
    Member #
    24795
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    52
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Action replay problems

    im trying to use max cash code on custom robo arena but it always says the story file is corrupted and must be deleted when i go into the game...but i turned off the game before it erased it....Can anyone tell me what im doing wrong?and yes i have the newest version of the game.
    I dont use this account anymore my new account is InvaderGir
    I dont use this anymore so dont bother to pm or anything.

  2. #2
    Wandering Gambler Gabbiani's Avatar
    Member #
    28030
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Sunny Southern California
    Posts
    58
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0897-2010-9922-2726
    Quote Originally Posted by pokemondude -.-
    im trying to use max cash code on custom robo arena but it always says the story file is corrupted and must be deleted when i go into the game...but i turned off the game before it erased it....Can anyone tell me what im doing wrong?and yes i have the newest version of the game.
    Live and learn, this is what 'cheating' devices do to games. It may not be very helpful but it's the truth. That's why AR has a liability waiver clause that you accept when you use the product.

    "My life is a chip in your pile -- Ante up!" ~Setzer Gabbiani

    D/P Name: Will // Code: 5240 8536 3936

  3. #3
    New account InvaderGir pokemondude -.-'s Avatar
    Member #
    24795
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    52
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Gabbiani
    Live and learn, this is what 'cheating' devices do to games. It may not be very helpful but it's the truth. That's why AR has a liability waiver clause that you accept when you use the product.
    it didnt do anything to my game i was just wondering how to fix this.
    I dont use this account anymore my new account is InvaderGir
    I dont use this anymore so dont bother to pm or anything.

  4. #4
    Wandering Gambler Gabbiani's Avatar
    Member #
    28030
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Sunny Southern California
    Posts
    58
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0897-2010-9922-2726
    Quote Originally Posted by pokemondude -.-
    it didnt do anything to my game i was just wondering how to fix this.
    You may want to look into the problems that AR causes. This "File is Corrupt" error is right up Action Replay's alley. It breaks more games than it enhances really.

    "My life is a chip in your pile -- Ante up!" ~Setzer Gabbiani

    D/P Name: Will // Code: 5240 8536 3936

  5. #5
    sleeps with the fishes ganton's Avatar
    Member #
    2417
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    in your head reputation: 101-24 till next block
    Posts
    776
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7927-4585-8292-8959
    Quote Originally Posted by pokemondude -.-
    im trying to use max cash code on custom robo arena but it always says the story file is corrupted and must be deleted when i go into the game...but i turned off the game before it erased it....Can anyone tell me what im doing wrong?and yes i have the newest version of the game.
    are you using r4ds, m3ds, or the real action replay?

    i know r4ds's action replay messes up custom robo

    Google is your friend

    Ceraintly Own:
    Wii,RedSteel,Legend of Zelda,The godfather ,R4DS & DS,prince of persia


  6. #6
    New account InvaderGir pokemondude -.-'s Avatar
    Member #
    24795
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    52
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Gabbiani
    You may want to look into the problems that AR causes. This "File is Corrupt" error is right up Action Replay's alley. It breaks more games than it enhances really.
    i know this...but i take the risk for the codes.and besides i never use it until i beat the game.unless i mess up bad in the game and use it anyways.
    I dont use this account anymore my new account is InvaderGir
    I dont use this anymore so dont bother to pm or anything.

  7. #7
    New account InvaderGir pokemondude -.-'s Avatar
    Member #
    24795
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    52
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by ganton
    are you using r4ds, m3ds, or the real action replay?

    i know r4ds's action replay messes up custom robo
    im useing real action replay.
    I dont use this account anymore my new account is InvaderGir
    I dont use this anymore so dont bother to pm or anything.

  8. #8
    Missing the Prime manufan15's Avatar
    Member #
    28312
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,628
    Friends
    8
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    Yea i heard many stories of action replay erasing all game data and screwing up the ds's. Just don't use it. It's more fun to beat a game with your skill, not codes!
    "For remember, fear doesn't exist anywhere except in the mind"

  9. #9
    sleeps with the fishes ganton's Avatar
    Member #
    2417
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    in your head reputation: 101-24 till next block
    Posts
    776
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7927-4585-8292-8959
    Quote Originally Posted by manufan15
    Yea i heard many stories of action replay erasing all game data and screwing up the ds's. Just don't use it. It's more fun to beat a game with your skill, not codes!
    not always true

    plus if ya use it on r4ds then you just back up your files on the ds and your pc befor hand

    Google is your friend

    Ceraintly Own:
    Wii,RedSteel,Legend of Zelda,The godfather ,R4DS & DS,prince of persia


  10. #10
    ........... packman's Avatar
    Member #
    25721
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Posts
    119
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4055-6035-4767-2464
    Quote Originally Posted by manufan15
    Yea i heard many stories of action replay erasing all game data and screwing up the ds's. Just don't use it. It's more fun to beat a game with your skill, not codes!
    thats exactly wha happened to my game the action replay erased all the codes and it said it didn't recognize the game cart

    Name-Packman
    Pkmn Friend Code-532678053109
    If my post has helped you in any way please press the Green Mushroom, Thanks!

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

action replay troubleshooting when a code file is corrupt
,
action replay wii troubleshooting
,
custom robo arena max cash action replay
,
custom robo arena max cash without action replay
,
problems with action replay wii
,
problems with wii action replay
,
troubleshooting the wii ar.
,
troubleshooting wii action replay
,
why does my action replay says that product is not sponsered by nitendo
,
why does my custom robo arena game say data corrupted when i use action replay
,
wii action replay problems
,

wii action replay troubleshooting

Click on a term to search for related topics.