LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Some random guy Max14's Avatar
    Member #
    2158
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    7
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Very annoying problem with my Gamecube!

    Can anyone help me [I'm new btw so hi everyone!]? I bought Metroid Prime for my gamecube a while ago and randomly and quite often when playing it, a message appears on the screen saying the dics cannot be read. I can still keep playing where I left off [i just have to take out the dics and put it back in] but it happens so often and its so annoying. I'm sure its not just the game as I borrowed my friends copy of Metroid Prime and the problem is just the same. In fact it happened once on one of my other games! Anyone have this problem?

  2. #2
    Bringer of meaty goodness DBloke's Avatar
    WiiChat Moderator
    Member #
    228
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Super Mancyland
    Posts
    18,964
    Friends
    33
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8041-7231-3447-6164
    Get a new game cube
    best time to get a s/h one seen them as low as 10


    You new? See this!
    W
    ii U FAQ

    Spoiler Alert!

    @D_Bloke - My inane prattle


  3. #3
    Only took 4 years to get1 MetroidZ's Avatar
    Member #
    137
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    London, England Rank: i-wii-sistable
    Posts
    3,592
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1000-0000-0000-0000
    hmm.. make sure the laser is clean. have u ever touched the laser?

  4. #4
    prez , you suck :p in touch with the wii's Avatar
    Member #
    837
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    the moon
    Posts
    1,933
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5767-9309-0719-3080
    o thats happened to me before what i did was i blew the memory card and the laser and the genral disc area if that didnt work i would wait a couple of mins then do it again then it would work the third time

  5. #5
    WiiChat Member chessaholic's Avatar
    Member #
    1204
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Posts
    497
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkprinny
    Get a new game cube
    best time to get a s/h one seen them as low as 10
    If you want to save the tenner for a nice N64 download etc you could just wait 'till the wii is out, as it plays Gc discs. And if your wii doesnt work...

    No... i dont want to think about it...

  6. #6
    Only took 4 years to get1 MetroidZ's Avatar
    Member #
    137
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    London, England Rank: i-wii-sistable
    Posts
    3,592
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1000-0000-0000-0000
    err.. it could be your metroid prime disc.

  7. #7
    Some random guy Max14's Avatar
    Member #
    2158
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    7
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Heh thanks guys. If the wiping etc. doesn't make a difference I suppose I could find a really cheap brand new Metroid somewhere and use it on Wii and hopefully should work perfectly. I suppose by the time I complete that and Metroid Prime 2, Corruptions will be cheap as well
    I am a very faithful follower of Rare, Nintendo and Japanese Anime. I am only buying an X-box 360 so I can play Banjo-Threeie!

  8. #8
    Only took 4 years to get1 MetroidZ's Avatar
    Member #
    137
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    London, England Rank: i-wii-sistable
    Posts
    3,592
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1000-0000-0000-0000
    dont expect wii games to go as cheap as gamecube games any time soon. no-one was buying gamecube so they reduced the price.

  9. #9
    prez , you suck :p in touch with the wii's Avatar
    Member #
    837
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    the moon
    Posts
    1,933
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5767-9309-0719-3080
    man have you been using action replay that really f**ks ur game up

  10. #10
    Some random guy Max14's Avatar
    Member #
    2158
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    7
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    No strangely I've never used AR before except on gameboys.
    I am a very faithful follower of Rare, Nintendo and Japanese Anime. I am only buying an X-box 360 so I can play Banjo-Threeie!

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Gamecube on Wii
    By Nintendo93 in forum Nintendo Wii Gaming
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-26-2009, 08:29 PM
  2. USB Wifi Connector Problem.. VERY Annoying ..
    By crazymad0 in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-12-2008, 08:23 AM
  3. wii might be dissapointed..........
    By zapasant in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 73
    Last Post: 09-03-2007, 03:56 PM
  4. GameCube - Sonic The Hedgehog - Press Start Button
    By krisee in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-22-2007, 05:47 PM
  5. Playing Gamecube Games 60Hz Problem
    By kiniki in forum Nintendo Wii Gaming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-2006, 04:06 AM

Search tags for this page

what is the problem with my gamecube

Click on a term to search for related topics.