LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Some random guy Max14's Avatar
    Member #
    2158
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    7
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Very annoying problem with my Gamecube!

    Can anyone help me [I'm new btw so hi everyone!]? I bought Metroid Prime for my gamecube a while ago and randomly and quite often when playing it, a message appears on the screen saying the dics cannot be read. I can still keep playing where I left off [i just have to take out the dics and put it back in] but it happens so often and its so annoying. I'm sure its not just the game as I borrowed my friends copy of Metroid Prime and the problem is just the same. In fact it happened once on one of my other games! Anyone have this problem?

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Bringer of BOTTOM!! DBloke's Avatar
    WiiChat Moderator
    Member #
    228
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Super Mancyland
    Posts
    18,885
    Friends
    33
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8041-7231-3447-6164
    Get a new game cube
    best time to get a s/h one seen them as low as 10


    You new? See this!
    W
    ii U FAQ

    Spoiler Alert!

    @D_Bloke - My inane prattle


  4. #3
    Only took 4 years to get1 MetroidZ's Avatar
    Member #
    137
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    London, England Rank: i-wii-sistable
    Posts
    3,592
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1000-0000-0000-0000
    hmm.. make sure the laser is clean. have u ever touched the laser?

  5. #4
    prez , you suck :p in touch with the wii's Avatar
    Member #
    837
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    the moon
    Posts
    1,933
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5767-9309-0719-3080
    o thats happened to me before what i did was i blew the memory card and the laser and the genral disc area if that didnt work i would wait a couple of mins then do it again then it would work the third time

  6. #5
    WiiChat Member chessaholic's Avatar
    Member #
    1204
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Posts
    497
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkprinny
    Get a new game cube
    best time to get a s/h one seen them as low as 10
    If you want to save the tenner for a nice N64 download etc you could just wait 'till the wii is out, as it plays Gc discs. And if your wii doesnt work...

    No... i dont want to think about it...

  7. #6
    Only took 4 years to get1 MetroidZ's Avatar
    Member #
    137
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    London, England Rank: i-wii-sistable
    Posts
    3,592
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1000-0000-0000-0000
    err.. it could be your metroid prime disc.

  8. #7
    Some random guy Max14's Avatar
    Member #
    2158
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    7
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Heh thanks guys. If the wiping etc. doesn't make a difference I suppose I could find a really cheap brand new Metroid somewhere and use it on Wii and hopefully should work perfectly. I suppose by the time I complete that and Metroid Prime 2, Corruptions will be cheap as well
    I am a very faithful follower of Rare, Nintendo and Japanese Anime. I am only buying an X-box 360 so I can play Banjo-Threeie!

  9. #8
    Only took 4 years to get1 MetroidZ's Avatar
    Member #
    137
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    London, England Rank: i-wii-sistable
    Posts
    3,592
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1000-0000-0000-0000
    dont expect wii games to go as cheap as gamecube games any time soon. no-one was buying gamecube so they reduced the price.

  10. #9
    prez , you suck :p in touch with the wii's Avatar
    Member #
    837
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    the moon
    Posts
    1,933
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5767-9309-0719-3080
    man have you been using action replay that really f**ks ur game up

  11. #10
    Some random guy Max14's Avatar
    Member #
    2158
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    7
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    No strangely I've never used AR before except on gameboys.
    I am a very faithful follower of Rare, Nintendo and Japanese Anime. I am only buying an X-box 360 so I can play Banjo-Threeie!

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Gamecube on Wii
    By Nintendo93 in forum Nintendo Wii Gaming
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-26-2009, 08:29 PM
  2. USB Wifi Connector Problem.. VERY Annoying ..
    By crazymad0 in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-12-2008, 08:23 AM
  3. wii might be dissapointed..........
    By zapasant in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 73
    Last Post: 09-03-2007, 03:56 PM
  4. GameCube - Sonic The Hedgehog - Press Start Button
    By krisee in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-22-2007, 05:47 PM
  5. Playing Gamecube Games 60Hz Problem
    By kiniki in forum Nintendo Wii Gaming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-2006, 04:06 AM

Search tags for this page

what is the problem with my gamecube

Click on a term to search for related topics.