LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member WiiFanFtw's Avatar
    Member #
    11729
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    28
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    I need help on Wii mote.

    well first of all...I CANT TURN ON MY second/third/fourth Wii mote! im freaking out. haha. Does anyone know how to turn it on? i know how to turn on the first remote but not the others. I've read some posts on this site saying that you have to go to home...connect the controllers..but could someone expand on this please? thanks!

  2. #2
    WiiChat Member Dbzdjz6's Avatar
    Member #
    11005
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1679-9833-5012-0346

    Heres some info

    First press the home controller on your wii-mote, then go to the controller options at the bottom of the screen, and then hit reconnect. From there connect all the controllers desired. It may take some time to connect all 4 controllers but it will work.
    SHAKE AND BAKE

  3. #3
    WiiChat Member Dbzdjz6's Avatar
    Member #
    11005
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1679-9833-5012-0346
    Hope that helps
    SHAKE AND BAKE

  4. #4
    Ganon Gegnome's Avatar
    Member #
    11170
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    55
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    dude all you should have to do is turn on the first player wiimote and then when the game is ON press A on the other ones and they should automatically connect. IF not press home select the wiimote at the bottom of the screen and "reconnect" and just connect them all.
    He'll come again

    Gegnome :: ::

  5. #5
    WiiChat Member WiiFanFtw's Avatar
    Member #
    11729
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    28
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    um

    it doesn't work. Like when it click reconnect the wii-mote picture tells me to press 1 and 2 and when i click 1 and 2 only the first remote comes on. Then, when i try the second remote, the first remote shuts off and when i press 1 and 2 on the second remote it BECOMES the 1st remote. hope this isn't confusing...i just really neeed help.

  6. #6
    No.1 Smurf Wii_Smurf's Avatar
    Member #
    6200
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    3,952
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    Ok

    - Go on the SD Pannel
    - Hold the Red Button until all the lights on the Remotes go out...

    Then
    - Hold that button again and press the red Button on the Wiimote until the Wiimote flashes number 1.

    - Let go of the red buttons and sort out your 1st Wiimote (Close the back of it etc)

    - Then do it again for the 2nd remote (Hold both buttons)

    - Then do it for 3rd,4th etc etc



    No Longer Have A Wii


  7. #7
    WiiChat Member Nomad's Avatar
    Member #
    6623
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    75
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7512-5435-6929-3231
    To sync all you do is press the button next to the batteries in the wii remote, and then press the sync button on the console. You don't have to hold them. Do this for all of the controllers, ie press the button on controller 1, then press the button on the console, then press the button on controller 2, then the console, etc.

    I've had some fritzy experiences with connecting other peoples remotes with the 1 and 2 buttons, but after a few tries it always ends up working perfectly. Also this method of connecting will unsync all remotes connected in this manner, so use the first method if all the remotes are yours.

  8. #8
    WiiChat Member WiiFanFtw's Avatar
    Member #
    11729
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    28
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    akjg;la;lfdjl;aksjfdkj it doesn't workkkkk!!!!!
    1st remote 1st light is on...then the second remote's 2nd lights FLASHES then disappears.

  9. #9
    No.1 Smurf Wii_Smurf's Avatar
    Member #
    6200
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    3,952
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    No. Im my post holding the red button on the SD slot Un-Sincs them all. So he can start over. My Method works perfected. Your 1 + 2 combo didn't work for him thats why I sugested a different method?

    As long as he gets it done Eh?



    No Longer Have A Wii


  10. #10
    WiiChat Member Nomad's Avatar
    Member #
    6623
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    75
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7512-5435-6929-3231
    I was just saying you don't have to hold the sync buttons on both things to get them to link up, you only have to press them once. But yes, he should hold the sync button on the console to clear everything and start over.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. fake wii mote?
    By walkitout in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 07-20-2007, 04:30 PM
  2. Wii Mote not Connecting
    By Dilligaf in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-28-2007, 03:04 PM
  3. Wii mote that came with console not working
    By ZeLdA1202 in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-08-2007, 09:41 AM
  4. wii mote not shooting straight
    By 2ballscrewball in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-25-2007, 03:59 AM
  5. Wii Play/Wii mote
    By gh05t in forum Nintendo Wii Gaming
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-17-2006, 12:50 AM

Search tags for this page

dbzdjz6

Click on a term to search for related topics.