LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15
  1. #11
    Wii online moderator registerednerd's Avatar
    Member #
    249
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Missouri, United States
    Posts
    1,054
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by cwong5
    Did I mention DS is a lot of fun too!... wireless tetris!
    I THOUGHT I WAS THE ONLY ONE!!!! Push battle is my fav
    ... but what do I know?...
    Not currently accepting friend adds.

  2. #12
    Wii online moderator registerednerd's Avatar
    Member #
    249
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Missouri, United States
    Posts
    1,054
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by JCpackers05
    so wait??.....i have both a router, and a wireless router......but the computer im on now is the normal router, and closer to the TV im going to use for my Wii......so do you need a wireless router somewhere in ur house....or is it going to need something to connect to it?......i am so confused someone needs to explain this to me
    You can replace your wired router with a wireless one, you don't need both, and often wireless routers have ethernet switches built in
    ... but what do I know?...
    Not currently accepting friend adds.

  3. #13
    Controversial. DRMARIO's Avatar
    Member #
    40
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,885
    Friends
    6
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    Is there any info syaing the wii will be able to connect through a server? Im gonna put one in my upstairs office, and connect to the internet via that, but will the wii?

    Enoch was right.


  4. #14
    WiiChat Member cwong5's Avatar
    Member #
    994
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by registerednerd
    I THOUGHT I WAS THE ONLY ONE!!!! Push battle is my fav
    PM me your friend code if you wanna play!
    (Only if I know mine at the moment) ;P

    C

  5. #15
    WiiChat Member cwong5's Avatar
    Member #
    994
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by DRMARIO
    Is there any info syaing the wii will be able to connect through a server? Im gonna put one in my upstairs office, and connect to the internet via that, but will the wii?

    I think I am not following you. What does a "server" as to do with internet connection. Is your server broadcasting wirelessly? (Then it's acting as a wireless router, so yes, your wii should work. If you mean via a wire, that will depend on Wii's accessories.

    C

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Wii, Linksys Wireless Router and Sprint Wifi.. can it work?
    By filly77 in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-23-2009, 07:04 PM
  2. iPod Touch or Archos 605 wifi?
    By Trulen in forum The Entertainment Lounge
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-03-2007, 08:28 PM
  3. Wifi Game...
    By Vince00 in forum Nintendo DS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-23-2007, 05:58 PM
  4. another wifi mess up on nintendos part?
    By komio in forum Nintendo DS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-2006, 11:03 PM
  5. mario hoops 3-on-3 wifi?
    By komio in forum Nintendo DS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-16-2006, 04:29 AM