LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Stargate fanatic Davood's Avatar
    Member #
    18540
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Ugh!!!It won't work now!!!

    My Wii isn't working. I got my Wii for christmas and it has been working evr since, in fact I bought the lan adapter for my network but since I tried to move it to my room the Video output won't work and now the sound isn't working either. I bought HD cables, normal ones from the warranty but nothing is working. Does it sound like it's the console that's the problem? <P>Please say somthing if you have any insight to what might be wrong</P>









  2. #2
    Stargate fanatic Davood's Avatar
    Member #
    18540
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    reply

  3. #3
    WiiChat Member Rahnter's Avatar
    Member #
    5827
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    133
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7177-5401-1319-4531
    So you have both composite and component cables? Have you tried going back to composite? Maybe the component cables are faulty or your tv does not support them. If that doesn't work, try hooking them back up to which ever television it was connected to before.

    Here are a couple of things you could be doing wrong:
    1. Incorrectly plug your component cables into the composite.
    2. Not have selected the correct source/input on the television
    2. If your room t.v. isn't HD, then component cables won't work.

    I'm sure there's more, but let us know if that gets you anywhere.

  4. #4
    Stargate fanatic Davood's Avatar
    Member #
    18540
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    um ya

    The Hd cable thing was just to see if the wii was okay-dokay...lol. and ya i already tried those sugestions before and I guess it just wasn't my day because it didn't work when I got the replacement. good thing I extended the warranty the day the warrant was supposed to expire !!! I'm now considering bringing it to the local computer shop to diagnose the problemo. Thankyou for the help, it was semi-helpful.

  5. #5
    MY WII IS HUGE!!! fender13's Avatar
    Member #
    6346
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Your Face!!
    Posts
    87
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7859-3079-5455-6670
    you had a warrant? what for drugs, DUI, misdameanor assualt?
    Wii nickname: Pwn you
    Online Code: 7859-3079-5455-6670
    Spoiler Alert!


  6. #6
    Bonds Passes Hank 8/7/07 FWELR's Avatar
    Member #
    17010
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,614
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5926-3597-6847-7270
    why did you move it in the first place if you had it working? it sounds like you moved it from an HDTV in your living room to a regular TV in your room and you're still trying to use HDTV cables.
    Join the Buy BWii Campaign and Buy BWii!
    Spoiler Alert!

  7. #7
    WiiChat Member lechonlubber's Avatar
    Member #
    18714
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Bucks County, PA
    Posts
    14
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Try hooking it up to the original TV and see if that works. If it does, then either something is wrong with the second TV or the Wii is set wrong. By HD cables I take it you mean Component cables. Could it be that the TV you had it on first was HD and you had the Wii set to 480p...the TV you moved it to might have component in but cannot accept the 480p signal.

  8. #8
    :chuckle: Hybrid's Avatar
    Member #
    7985
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    775
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    how about calling nintendo...LOGIC!!



    thanks demonflair for the awsome sig

  9. #9
    WiiChat Member MysticGohan's Avatar
    Member #
    2421
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    pickering, Ontario Canada
    Posts
    750
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2476-7789-3835-5591
    Quote Originally Posted by Davood
    reply
    Spam!

    did you try calling Nintendo??
    I have the wii!!!! i know i suck at spelling!

    Rep me if I did good.
    Spoiler Alert!

  10. #10
    ******<---saucy Sam_Harris's Avatar
    Member #
    799
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,519
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8426-6514-9175-8079
    Obvious hint #1: Call Nintendo we are not qualified to help you and there is people waiting to help you !!

    See I made it my own! RELIGION *whoosh* wow a 50 page thread bout how there beliefs are right and you are all wrong wow. Oh do want to be different rep! even if I don't help it seems to happen a lot here

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

sound on wii won't work
,

sound won't work on wii

,

sound wont work on wii

,
the sound on my wii isn t working
,
the sound on my wii isn't working
,
why isn't my wii sound working
,

why won't the sound on my wii work

,
why won't the sound on my wii work?
,
why won't the sound work on my wii
,
why won't the sound work on my wii?
,

wii sound won't work

,

wii sound wont work

Click on a term to search for related topics.