LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 46
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member paintba||er's Avatar
    Member #
    1665
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Mormonville, Utah XBL GamerTag: sheise PSNID: sheise
    Posts
    3,417
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8354-0173-2009-5422

    Online with dial up?

    Do you have to have high speed internet to get online with the Wii or can you do it with dial up. Also if you arn't supposed to get on with dial up is there a way around it. Because with my 360 you arn't supposed to be able to get on Live without high speed so I have to link it to my dial up connection through my computer.
    ++++++[>++++++++++<-]>+.<+++[>++++<-]>+.<+++++[>+++++++<-]>++.++++.<+++[>---<-]>--.<+++++[>----------<-]>--------.<+++++++++++++[>++<-]>.<+++++[>+++++<-]>.<++++[>++++<-]>+..<++[>----<-]>-.<++[>+++++<-]>.

  2. #2
    vv OMG Emo hampster!! vv BlightedArt's Avatar
    Member #
    1694
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    New Zealand.
    Posts
    448
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hrm, maybe for small (even large) downloadable content... but probably not to play games.

    Either way a faster internet connection is obviously recommended.

  3. #3
    WiiChat Member paintba||er's Avatar
    Member #
    1665
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Mormonville, Utah XBL GamerTag: sheise PSNID: sheise
    Posts
    3,417
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8354-0173-2009-5422
    Well I play games on my 360 on Live and it works fine and with suprisingly little lag.
    ++++++[>++++++++++<-]>+.<+++[>++++<-]>+.<+++++[>+++++++<-]>++.++++.<+++[>---<-]>--.<+++++[>----------<-]>--------.<+++++++++++++[>++<-]>.<+++++[>+++++<-]>.<++++[>++++<-]>+..<++[>----<-]>-.<++[>+++++<-]>.

  4. #4
    Banned Sovieto's Avatar
    Member #
    883
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6,585
    Friends
    4
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    eww dial up, just upgrade dude, so much better. of course if its a money issue then you should do fine anyways, you might lag on more intense games like super smash bros brawl though

    Everything in this signature except for this text was made by Wiired, he is my creator and almighty.

  5. #5
    WiiChat Member paintba||er's Avatar
    Member #
    1665
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Mormonville, Utah XBL GamerTag: sheise PSNID: sheise
    Posts
    3,417
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8354-0173-2009-5422
    Ya I want to get high speed but the only thing I can get here is Comcast and its damn expensive.
    ++++++[>++++++++++<-]>+.<+++[>++++<-]>+.<+++++[>+++++++<-]>++.++++.<+++[>---<-]>--.<+++++[>----------<-]>--------.<+++++++++++++[>++<-]>.<+++++[>+++++<-]>.<++++[>++++<-]>+..<++[>----<-]>-.<++[>+++++<-]>.

  6. #6
    WiiChat Member DarkDepths's Avatar
    Member #
    181
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    191
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7061-0622-1076-8579
    Im in the same boat as you. I'm going to use dial-up for things. Probably mostly just to check out what can be done and how slow it is but..

  7. #7
    vv OMG Emo hampster!! vv BlightedArt's Avatar
    Member #
    1694
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    New Zealand.
    Posts
    448
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Over here I've got fast internet, but the thing is due to NZ's "tailgating" progress to technology, I only have a 1GB cap due to how expensive it is (used only for browsing the net).

    Given that, we're all in the same boat.

  8. #8
    Mr. Nintendo Mario Famous's Avatar
    Member #
    310
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Mushroom Kingdom
    Posts
    570
    Friends
    5
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I have dial-up, it sucks donkey ballz. I didn't know you could have wi-fi with dial up...

  9. #9
    WiiChat Member Relentless's Avatar
    Member #
    1344
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    12
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I pray to God they don't let anyone with Dial Up play online.

  10. #10
    Bringer of meaty goodness DBloke's Avatar
    WiiChat Moderator
    Member #
    228
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Super Mancyland
    Posts
    18,973
    Friends
    33
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8041-7231-3447-6164
    56k


    You new? See this!
    W
    ii U FAQ

    Spoiler Alert!

    @D_Bloke - My inane prattle


+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Ban the user above you!
    By zapasant in forum Board Games
    Replies: 8352
    Last Post: 03-26-2014, 09:25 PM
  2. Wii Fail At Life: Wait... What? (Caution)
    By AtomicB in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 58
    Last Post: 12-07-2007, 02:28 PM

Search tags for this page

can i play wii online on satellite internet in australia

,

can i use a dial up connection for the wii

,

can i use dial up for the wii

,

can wii use dial up

,

can you play live on wii with dial up

,

can you run a wii on dialup

,

does the satellite broad -band work on wii's

,

how to speed up wii online

,

online dial

,

online speed wii dial up

,

wii dial up

,

wii online dial up

Click on a term to search for related topics.