Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Friends
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

a few questions for the wii experts

Greetings...

I'm very new to the wii. On a spur of the moment thing this last week I decided I wanted to buy the wii, so i called every store in town, only 1 place had it, so I went there and picked it up....
    So far I only have about an hour of playing it, but its been fun so far....

But I have a few questions for the wii experts:

1) Do we have(or are we going to have) a comparable choice of games to the other systems? (360/ps3) At first glance it seems 360 has the game choice dominated....

2) Whats the real deal on the graphics/performance of the wii? At first glance Paper mario seems to the a big buzz game, but it seems awfully behind on graphics, it looks like an old gamecube or n64 version on mario...(i could be wrong, I only played it for 30 minutes) ...your thoughts?

3) The only way to get my wife to be okay with the $ spent on the wii is to get plenty of Co-op and multi-player games(she loves to play game consoles together), can you please visit this thread to share your input on this.... ( http://www.wiichat.com/nintendo-wii-...tml#post428470 )

4) One selling point to me was download-able nes, n64, etc games. I dig some of the classics! BUT when viewing the wii shop/store I found a VERY limited amount of these. When will that store be loaded with choices? Do we have any idea?

AND...While you are replying, would you list your top 5 game recommendations for me and top 3 future games that will be musts? (not VR)

Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by proper_threads; 06-02-2007 at 03:40 PM.

2. Ads

Member #
    Mormonville, Utah XBL GamerTag: sheise PSNID: sheise
    Friends
    8354-0173-2009-5422
    1. No the 360 beats the Wii's ass as of now.
    2. They suck. The Wii doesn't have too good of graphics anyway but the games with the best graphics were just GC ports anyway.