LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member shaps's Avatar
    Member #
    25735
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    7
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Surround Sound help

    How do i get surround sound from my Wii? theres no audio output on it except for the audio to the Tv phono's

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Anglophobiphile Brawny's Avatar
    Member #
    8228
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ann Arbor, MI, USA
    Posts
    6,546
    Friends
    24
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5385-4035-7079-0395
    I'm pretty sure that it only outputs in Pro Logic II????

    take the red/white cables...........plug into reciever. Choose the correct options on the game menu.

    Listen in decent (fake) surround.

    If you don't have the equipment (which it sounds like) then you can't use the Dolby PL II feature.

  4. #3
    ciper's Avatar
    Member #
    22965
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    Posts
    2,008
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by shaps
    How do i get surround sound from my Wii? theres no audio output on it except for the audio to the Tv phono's
    EXACTLY why I laugh whenever someone mentions how cool it would be to have DVD movie playback

  5. #4
    WiiChat Member billcsho's Avatar
    Member #
    24869
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    As for DVD playing, the $20 RCA Divx/DVD player can do a lot more and why bother to use Wii. After all, all laser equipment has a limited life-span. Of course, most gamer may get a new console before their Wii die, but I still would not use a $250 machine to do a $20 job (which is actually better).

  6. #5
    WiiChat Member shaps's Avatar
    Member #
    25735
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    7
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    yep got a 5.1 DTS dolbyII amp, just thought there might be a different cable for the surround

  7. #6
    ciper's Avatar
    Member #
    22965
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    Posts
    2,008
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by shaps
    yep got a 5.1 DTS dolbyII amp, just thought there might be a different cable for the surround
    I was just as disappointed. I have yet to see a game that even asks to choose between stereo and DPLII. Maybe when Nintendo releases the "Wii Elite" in black

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts