LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member 00paddy00's Avatar
    Member #
    26967
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    11
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    i need help regarding the nintendo wifi connector

    hi..

    i live in australia and i am a proud wii owner and i am thinking about buying a wifi connector for my wii but alll the hype seems to be about the nintendo ds capabilities, i would mainly be using itfor the virtual channel or the shopping chanel to download classic games..

    so i was wondering if it was worth getting it yet or wait until things are properly set up for australian users..

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    ciper's Avatar
    Member #
    22965
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    Posts
    2,008
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    The Wifi adapter isn't a very good solution. Have you considered buying a real wireless access point instead?

    What do you mean "properly setup for australian users?"

  4. #3
    WiiChat Member 00paddy00's Avatar
    Member #
    26967
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    11
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    oh ok the wifi adapter just seamed like an easier option, what do i have to get a wirless access point?

    i dont no what i was talking about

  5. #4
    The Cake is a Lie Oceanic's Avatar
    Member #
    12035
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    742
    Friends
    8
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I'm from Australia to! I have tried the wifi adapter and quite frankly, it sucks, compared to a wireless access point, otherwise known as a wireless router.
    My wifi adapter didn't work at all, and you have to have the computer turned on to access online on the wii and ds, a wireless router can work even without the computer on. Things you need:
    1. A high speed internet connection (non dial-up)
    2. A wireless router

    and that's it!

    This is not a Play-Asia affiliate link - http://www.play-asia.com/SOap-23-83-aecb-49-en.html

  6. #5
    WiiChat Member 00paddy00's Avatar
    Member #
    26967
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    11
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    i have broadban internet and the only thing i wasnt sure about that was if i had to put in a new phone line to use it

  7. #6
    The Cake is a Lie Oceanic's Avatar
    Member #
    12035
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    742
    Friends
    8
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Broadband is great! If and when you purchase a wireless router, it will have an ethernet cable that goes from the modem to the wireless router, no other phone lines necissary!

    This is not a Play-Asia affiliate link - http://www.play-asia.com/SOap-23-83-aecb-49-en.html

  8. #7
    WiiChat Member 00paddy00's Avatar
    Member #
    26967
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    11
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    cool,could you have a look at this link and tell me if its what i need to buy


    http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Datel-LAN-Ada...QQcmdZViewItem

  9. #8
    Allstar Mario Player allstar2b87's Avatar
    Member #
    26444
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    246
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3201-2736-5122-4454
    Just get a wireless router to connect to your computer that comes with the wireless usb connector obviously and connect your wii that way...plain and simple...

    Wii Online Code: 3201-2736-5122-4454
    Wii Username:snozzberry


    CURRENTLY ACCEPTING Wii FRIEND CODES
    *****PM IF YOU ARE ADDING ME AND I WILL DO LIKEWISE*****


    Wii Play | Zelda:Twilight Princess | Super Paper Mario | Splinter Cell D.A

    Mortal Kombat Armageddon



    **Just got Photoshop CS2!!, learning to make sigs**


  10. #9
    ciper's Avatar
    Member #
    22965
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    Posts
    2,008
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by 00paddy00
    cool,could you have a look at this link and tell me if its what i need to buy


    http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Datel-LAN-Ada...QQcmdZViewItem
    You don't need that unless you want to connect the Wii using a wire.
    Right now how is the computer connected to your modem?

  11. #10
    WiiChat Member 00paddy00's Avatar
    Member #
    26967
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    11
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    its connected by a wire

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

mortal kombat armageddon wii nintendo wifi

Click on a term to search for related topics.