LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22
  1. #11
    Haz
    Haz is offline
    Nintendo Encyclopedia Haz's Avatar
    Member #
    4028
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    720
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    lol at all the retarded comments here!

    To connect your Wii to your Laptop, you can use the following two methods.

    1) Buy an RF Modulator (link and buy a TV Card, connect the Wii to the RF Modulator and then plug the Modulator into the TV Card aerial socket, then finally plug the TV card into your Computer via USB.

    2) You will need a Scart/Phone to S-Video convertor (I suggest ebay), then connect your Wii via an S-Video cable to your computer, you will of course need S-Video INPUT on your computer.

    Note: MOST, graphic cards have TV-OUT, S-Video-OUT, these will NOT work, as they only allow output communication. You will need a Video Capture card if you do not have an input socket.

    Hope this helps

    Edit: The first method is how I connected my GameCube to my laptop in my first year of Uni - so I know it works!


    Write like a four year old and I'll treat you as such Haz, proudly supporting correct use of English and grammar on the forums.
    Think before posting Ask a dumb question and prepare to be owned.

    FYI - Internet is always a capital I. Look it up!


  2. #12
    Wiichats Idiot Identifier balrogs.pa's Avatar
    Member #
    29897
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    I forgot how to look at a map.
    Posts
    1,630
    Friends
    2
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0588-9206-9468-1123
    computer not laptop

  3. #13
    WiiChat Member PumaYaYa's Avatar
    Member #
    31010
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    50
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4962-6891-3145-7510
    lets connect our wii to the TVOUT connector on the video card so that it can display on the monitor....

    ^ read that, and you tell me if it makes sense.... don't over think it.
    Wii Code: 4962-6891-3145-7510

  4. #14
    WiiChat Member DazzeL's Avatar
    Member #
    25293
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    138
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by paintba||er
    Just get a component to VGA or composite to VGA adapter and hook it directly to your monitor without using your PC. If you do that you might want to get a KVM switch to so that you don't have to constantly unplug and replug them.
    Do you get a gain in picture quality like this?

  5. #15
    W3rd bob_digga's Avatar
    Member #
    23516
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    78
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1450-8712-3893-8596
    just buy an ati all in wonder card.

    problem solved.

  6. #16
    Wanna buy sum pegs, Dave? mushy_peas's Avatar
    Member #
    30041
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    the Moon
    Posts
    182
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2266-7584-2659-5107
    just use ure tv, if you have one


    join prinnys new forum:


  7. #17
    Haz
    Haz is offline
    Nintendo Encyclopedia Haz's Avatar
    Member #
    4028
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    England, UK
    Posts
    720
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by mushy_peas
    just use ure tv, if you have one
    cause that's a helpful response to his/her question!


    Write like a four year old and I'll treat you as such Haz, proudly supporting correct use of English and grammar on the forums.
    Think before posting Ask a dumb question and prepare to be owned.

    FYI - Internet is always a capital I. Look it up!


  8. #18
    Junior Member nonotz's Avatar
    Member #
    31802
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    i have same issue w/ the TS too...
    my tv is 14inch while my lcd monitor is 17...
    isn't it better to use my lcd monitor?

  9. #19
    Welcome to the Good Life Desi_Wii_G's Avatar
    Member #
    32144
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    370
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8914-3870-7184-8437
    guys i have a tv a big ass tv lol but my router is sort of weak and my parents wont buy a new one lol so what better place than on the computer right next to te router. and what is TV OUT can some one explain more lol...

  10. #20
    WiiChat Member cartman777's Avatar
    Member #
    27265
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    140
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    somewhat related: my VAIO Media has this 'watch TV' feature so i'm guessing it'll show my television for me, the only thing missing is a cable, plus I'm guessing my VAIO would have the apropriate port for the cable... xP confusing.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

hook up wii to computer

,

hook wii up to a computer

,

hooking up a wii to a computer

,
hooking up a wii to your monitor
,

hooking up wii to computer

,
hooking wii through a computer
,

how to hook up a wii to a computer

,

how to hook up wii to computer

,
how to hook up wii to computer with a rf modulator
,
how to hook up your wii to your laptop
,
how to hook up your wii with your computer
,
how to hook wii up to pc monitor
Click on a term to search for related topics.