LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    Welcome to the Good Life Desi_Wii_G's Avatar
    Member #
    32144
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    370
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8914-3870-7184-8437

    Hooking up the wii to your computer?

    Can someone explain to me on how to do this. All i want to do is be able to play the wii on my comp. I already have Wi-Fi and stuff just need to know how? I can the see the cable parts where u hook up the video and stuff. I was wondering if there is anything extra?...

  2. #2
    Ninja? I'm a Pirate! Yarr Secumfex's Avatar
    Member #
    13403
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    567
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6205-5687-4726-5914
    It is possible to do this, but you need the proper cables to do so.
    Your graphicscard has to have a TV-OUT slot. If it doesn't have one, you can't play your Wii on your PC Monitor.

    feel free to add me to your Wii, but don't forget to PM me

    how about some rep for good posts

    The search function is your friend. Do not ignore your friends. They get cancer and die and it is your fault.


  3. #3
    Welcome to the Good Life Desi_Wii_G's Avatar
    Member #
    32144
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    370
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8914-3870-7184-8437
    lol i have no clue wat ur talking about... lol im sorry i just bought the wii today and yea... maybe i should just give it a shot...

  4. #4
    Wiichats Idiot Identifier balrogs.pa's Avatar
    Member #
    29897
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    I forgot how to look at a map.
    Posts
    1,630
    Friends
    2
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0588-9206-9468-1123
    Quote Originally Posted by Desi_Wii_G
    lol i have no clue wat ur talking about... lol im sorry i just bought the wii today and yea... maybe i should just give it a shot...
    desi. if i was rich i wouldnt hook it up to my computer. I would hook it up to my house!!! so that it can change how dim the lights are n stuff. change the thermo stat watch tv on it. etc etc.

  5. #5
    WiiChat Member Evolve82's Avatar
    Member #
    26740
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Dartford, Kent
    Posts
    528
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0680-1454-3102-7585
    Quote Originally Posted by Secumfex
    Your graphicscard has to have a TV-OUT slot. If it doesn't have one, you can't play your Wii on your PC Monitor.

    This is excatly right. You need to have a TV-OUT port on your graphics card.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------
    PM me and add me to ur address book...


  6. #6
    WiiChat Member mym6's Avatar
    Member #
    14719
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    ND USA
    Posts
    342
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Evolve82
    This is excatly right. You need to have a TV-OUT port on your graphics card.
    What are you guys talking about? TV-OUT means is a way to hook the computer to a TV, it's not an input.

    You need a capture card for your PC and it has to be as close to "real time" as possible. This is generally not the case as there is usually some sort of lag, particularly with the new ones because they include software meant to act like a PVR. This means they are doing time shifting which will result in a severe lag between what the Wii is outputting and what you see. My recommendation is that you get a TV that acts as a monitor and TV. Many flat panel TV are able to do this.

  7. #7
    WiiChat Member paintba||er's Avatar
    Member #
    1665
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Mormonville, Utah XBL GamerTag: sheise PSNID: sheise
    Posts
    3,417
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8354-0173-2009-5422
    Just get a component to VGA or composite to VGA adapter and hook it directly to your monitor without using your PC. If you do that you might want to get a KVM switch to so that you don't have to constantly unplug and replug them.
    ++++++[>++++++++++<-]>+.<+++[>++++<-]>+.<+++++[>+++++++<-]>++.++++.<+++[>---<-]>--.<+++++[>----------<-]>--------.<+++++++++++++[>++<-]>.<+++++[>+++++<-]>.<++++[>++++<-]>+..<++[>----<-]>-.<++[>+++++<-]>.

  8. #8
    WiiChat Member cartman777's Avatar
    Member #
    27265
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    140
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    i think i got that TV-OUT on my laptop, it is yellow and there's a picture of a screen and an arrow pointing away next to it.
    now... what cable do i need? =D

  9. #9
    Ninja? I'm a Pirate! Yarr Secumfex's Avatar
    Member #
    13403
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    567
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6205-5687-4726-5914
    Quote Originally Posted by mym6
    What are you guys talking about? TV-OUT means is a way to hook the computer to a TV, it's not an input.
    I've played with the Wii on my PC before, and I needed the TV-OUT slot on my graphicscard. I linked the Wii Cables with a component cable and put it into the TV-OUT. I downloaded a capture Program then and played on my PC Monitor
    Last edited by Secumfex; 08-14-2007 at 01:53 PM.

    feel free to add me to your Wii, but don't forget to PM me

    how about some rep for good posts

    The search function is your friend. Do not ignore your friends. They get cancer and die and it is your fault.


  10. #10
    WiiChat Member Evolve82's Avatar
    Member #
    26740
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Dartford, Kent
    Posts
    528
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0680-1454-3102-7585
    Yes it is the yellow socket! Sorry should have put this on my other post!

    The cable is like a phono cable, can get it from a PC or electronics shop.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------
    PM me and add me to ur address book...


Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

hook up wii to computer

,

hook wii up to a computer

,

hooking up a wii to a computer

,
hooking up a wii to your monitor
,

hooking up wii to computer

,
hooking wii through a computer
,

how to hook up a wii to a computer

,

how to hook up wii to computer

,
how to hook up wii to computer with a rf modulator
,
how to hook up your wii to your laptop
,
how to hook up your wii with your computer
,
how to hook wii up to pc monitor
Click on a term to search for related topics.