LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    WiiChat Member LaZer's Avatar
    Member #
    34501
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Packer State, USA
    Posts
    35
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3525-6550-4927-2893
    Sam's club has some nice monitors that include the video in RCA jack.

  2. #12
    D S
    D S is offline
    Virus Creat0rgz D S's Avatar
    Member #
    34042
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    448
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8371-1413-5471-1722
    Quote Originally Posted by FoxRox
    Yes, you can hook up your wii to a monitor, though its much more complicated with a laptop.

    I thought he was asking if he could transfer files etc., which would be nice, but that would make things too easy for people to hack.
    Codejunkies have something for the Wii, that lets you explore the Wii hard drive
    Join -No External Links.

    If you wish to add me as a "Wii Friend" PM me
    D S ~~Since 1992

  3. #13
    Detroit Lions 2-1 d4mahern's Avatar
    Member #
    33371
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Kalamazoo (No, seriously...)
    Posts
    99
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Yea you can do it here read this:

    http://www.notebookreview.com/default.asp?newsID=3535

    p.s. how do you not have a tv, but you do have a brand new macbook pro?

  4. #14
    Raging Clue Budo's Avatar
    Member #
    34113
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    727
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    You can buy a cable that outputs in VGA (don't have the link atm) or you can buy a box. I bought this one a couple months ago, and am happy with the results:




  5. #15
    WiiChat Member Spotnik's Avatar
    Member #
    30923
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    18
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    My nephew recently hooked up his console to his laptop with an ATI TV wonder box. Basically, the laptop doesn't care if it's a cable signal or a composite video signal (no component connections). I thought it looked pretty good, considering the reduction in screen size and all. I think any video input/output device for a PC should work.

  6. #16
    Your Ad Here WiiStiix's Avatar
    Member #
    32776
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    8
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Moowii?

    http://www.moowee.tv/app/ -- Has anybody tried this site? I haven't gotten my Wii to connect to my wifi router yet so I've no clue if it's cool or not.

  7. #17
    Casually Hardcore sirgrim's Avatar
    Member #
    34044
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    268
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I use a hauppauge (spelling probably butchered) TV adaptor. It can hook up my Wii using the RCA cables. I usually leave it hooked to my TV, but I need to hook it up to my computer again to get some better screen shots of MySims town.

  8. #18
    Naruto Uzumaki MRCOOLGH's Avatar
    Member #
    33242
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    306
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    that is awsome. wish i could do it too. hey sirgrim show me some screens of your my sim town
    Hey everyone it's me MRCOOLGH its been forever and a half since I came back on in fact its been at least a year and a half since I was here. Last time I visited Wiichat was 02-26-2008 and I'm gald to be back everyone!

  9. #19
    Junior Member clemens's Avatar
    Member #
    34516
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by d4mahern
    Yea you can do it here read this:

    http://www.notebookreview.com/default.asp?newsID=3535

    p.s. how do you not have a tv, but you do have a brand new macbook pro?
    for the simplest of reasons: I don't watch an awful lot of tv! I watch tv for an hour or two when I'm visiting my parents but other than that I'm not really a tv-guy ... and I need the macbook for work since I'm a web developer!

    thanks to all of you guys, I may give on of those vga-converters a chance!

    cheers

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

can i connect my laptop to my wii
,
can i connect the wii to my computer
,
can you hook up a wii to a monitor
,

connect computer to wii

,

connect wii to computer

,
hook up wii to computer
,
how to connect a wii to an apple computer
,
how to connect computer to wii
,

how to connect wii to computer

,
how to hook up wii to computer
,
how to hook wii to laptop
,
wii connect to computer
Click on a term to search for related topics.