LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21
  1. #1
    Junior Member heggi88's Avatar
    Member #
    35192
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Gamecube on Wii, controller problems?

    Just recently got my Wii, and was really looking forward to the part where Gamecube works as well.

    In some other forum posts i see that it sais that there are 4 outputs for GC memory cards or Controllers, yet i can find the TWO outputs for the memory cards, but none for the gamecube controllers. Are my GC controllers different? There output (the gc controllers) is more circular, the output on my wii is rectangular and only fits for my game cards.

    So i buy that old school model for gamecube play thinking perhaps that will make a difference. It's cord fits into the bottom part of my Wii controller, but when i start up Gamecube games, it just goes to the start of the game, and sais press start, but i cant press start. While on the wii menu when i first begin my wii, i can use the controller, but once i click into the game to start that up, it seems the controller doesnt even work.

    I would really appreciate any help on this. Getting really confused.

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    quack chikupi's Avatar
    Member #
    33643
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    146
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3632-7782-7801-4679
    ok there r two openings for the memory card and the controllers, no they r side by side and saying that u should find it
    like what mother always say,
    "If you have nothing nice to say,
    then don't say anytthing at all."

  4. #3
    Junior Member heggi88's Avatar
    Member #
    35192
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    There are two ports, both with the exact same design side by side, and those are for the Memory cards, my GC controllers dont fit into those. There are no other ports on the top of my gamecube or on any side that fit my GC controllers..

  5. #4
    WiiChat Member rockkybox's Avatar
    Member #
    1867
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    63
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by heggi88
    There are two ports, both with the exact same design side by side, and those are for the Memory cards, my GC controllers dont fit into those. There are no other ports on the top of my gamecube or on any side that fit my GC controllers..
    to get to the memory card slots you must have lifted up a little white plastic lid, next to this is another one which opens the same way, have a look in the manual if your not sure

  6. #5
    Senior Member CantGetAWii's Avatar
    Member #
    9325
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    WiiChat
    Posts
    6,418
    Friends
    33
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3099-0319-5478-2979
    There are two panels.
    One has the memory cards, thats the one your talking about.
    But right beside it is another panel with the circular gamecube ports you are looking for. Just lift it up

    CantGetAWii
    ProudWii60Owner


    'I don't want to go back, I want a new day & age.'


    Retired Moderator-[PM]


    Brawl FC: 4682-8172-0512 [PM for add]
    Quote Originally Posted by Sumn0ob
    So all we have to do to become mods is be online all time I can do that on break which is now

  7. #6
    WiiChat Member SensesFail's Avatar
    Member #
    23415
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,780
    Friends
    6
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    somone get a pic up in here lol

    edit:
    Last edited by SensesFail; 10-08-2007 at 07:40 AM. Reason: picture


    Gamertag/PSN ID=SensesFailxWiix if you add me send me a message via console or wiichat

  8. #7
    Missing the Prime manufan15's Avatar
    Member #
    28312
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,628
    Friends
    8
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    There are two different flaps that open like the drawing above.
    "For remember, fear doesn't exist anywhere except in the mind"

  9. #8
    b0red JerryC's Avatar
    Member #
    34070
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    777
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6945-1657-3955-2410
    lol that made my day
    Send PM before addingXD.
    Currently Playing: COD4, (Spot Reserved for SSBB)
    Recently Beat:
    Currently Watching: Naruto, Bleach

  10. #9
    Senior Member Skippy's Avatar
    Member #
    10574
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,191
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Read the manual.

  11. #10
    Naruto Uzumaki MRCOOLGH's Avatar
    Member #
    33242
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    306
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by heggi88
    Just recently got my Wii, and was really looking forward to the part where Gamecube works as well.

    In some other forum posts i see that it sais that there are 4 outputs for GC memory cards or Controllers, yet i can find the TWO outputs for the memory cards, but none for the gamecube controllers. Are my GC controllers different? There output (the gc controllers) is more circular, the output on my wii is rectangular and only fits for my game cards.

    So i buy that old school model for gamecube play thinking perhaps that will make a difference. It's cord fits into the bottom part of my Wii controller, but when i start up Gamecube games, it just goes to the start of the game, and sais press start, but i cant press start. While on the wii menu when i first begin my wii, i can use the controller, but once i click into the game to start that up, it seems the controller doesnt even work.

    I would really appreciate any help on this. Getting really confused.
    First off the wii is 100% game cube compatible with the exception of certain accessories. Second you cant play Game Cube games with the wii-mote you have to use the Game Cube controller. Third if you have your wii in its standing position then if you look at the top of the console there will be two flaps the smaller one being for memory cards and the larger flap for the game cube Controller so you should read the manual more often for more info.
    Hey everyone it's me MRCOOLGH its been forever and a half since I came back on in fact its been at least a year and a half since I was here. Last time I visited Wiichat was 02-26-2008 and I'm gald to be back everyone!

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

game cube controller problems on a wii
,
game cube wii problems
,
gamecube controller on wii help
,
gamecube controller onn wii problem
,

gamecube controller problems

,
gamecube controller problems on wii
,
gamecube controller wii issues
,

gamecube on wii problems

,
i dont have a wii control how can i play a gamecube gamne
,
my nintendo wii dont have gamecube controller ports
,
problems with a gamecube controller
,
wii controller problems with gamecube
Click on a term to search for related topics.