LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15
  1. #11
    WiiChat Member MattBarca's Avatar
    Member #
    36878
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    15
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Only Some games can use gamcube.

    SSBB can.

  2. #12
    The "Real" Tech Support Clarke's Avatar
    Member #
    36137
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    224
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4185-4226-9233-5237
    He is trying to play a GAMECUBE game on his Wii. Not a virtual console or Wii game.

    Have you tried any other games or controllers?

  3. #13
    Don't believe his lies. KyleForMe's Avatar
    Member #
    7999
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    IL, USA, Earth, Milky Way
    Posts
    345
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5710-8093-1849-3803
    Quote Originally Posted by deegan
    The controller and memory card are in socket 1. I don't understand why I can press start and use the d-pad but can't press A?
    not to sound insulting, but you do know that the first player socket on the wii is the far right socket, not far left like on the gamecube right?

    Some people don't realize because those little black dots identifying the controller number are hard to see.

  4. #14
    Junior Member Detroit13's Avatar
    Member #
    36652
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Clarke
    He is trying to play a GAMECUBE game on his Wii. Not a virtual console or Wii game.

    Have you tried any other games or controllers?
    yes, I know what he's trying to do
    Wii THINGS I OWN:
    Wii Console
    2 Remotes / 1 Nunchuck
    1 Classic Controller / 1 Microphone / 1 Internet Channel

    GAMES : Boogie, Metal Slug, Wii Sports, Wii Play
    VIRTUAL CONSOLE : Super Mario Bros.

  5. #15
    Sizzler FoxRox's Avatar
    Member #
    19701
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New Orleans
    Posts
    251
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1229-2023-7316-8799
    I had a similar problem that actually had to do with the memory card and not the controller. (If I remember correctly, but it was a long time ago)

    I have a wavebird controller and a 3rd party mem card. For some reason the memory card didn't fit correctly into the Wii. I had to wedge it to one side with a folded piece of paper for it to work.
    PM Me for Codes: SSBB, MK, MoH, CoD

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

gamecube controller for wii wont work

,

gamecube controller wont work on wii

,

gamecube controller wont work with wii

,
gc controller wont work on wii
,

my gamecube controller won't work with my wii

,

my gamecube controller wont work

,

my gamecube controller wont work with my wii

,
my gamecube wireless controler wont work
,

why wont my game cube controller work on my wii

,

why wont my gamecube controller work in my wii

,

why wont my gamecube controller work on my wii

,
why wont my wii control work with sonic mega collection
Click on a term to search for related topics.