LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: I Need Help

  1. #1
    WiiChat Member Frenzy_Banana's Avatar
    Member #
    21006
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    8
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    I Need Help

    ok heres the story

    i play a Donkey kong Barrel blast(U) then it automatically update my Japanese Wii. it works fine but then after 5 mins of playing this game, its like theres no audio video in my tv like a blank screen(when your wii is power off) but my wiimote has a sound and my wii power's on. so i turn off my wii and turn back on but ive got the same problem

    i duno whats goin on and how to solve this problems. any advice?

  2. #2
    Where am I? Xenithion's Avatar
    Member #
    36267
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Wouldn't YOU like to know!?!?!
    Posts
    126
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0409-6746-6379-6329
    OOH!
    I think that maybe the update made your Wii corrupt and therefore no output. Or your AV output has just died.
    Just take it to a repair shop, and hope you still have warranty!
    Do it or I will send a killer snail named Bob after you. He eats Pies and Xboxes.

    On second thought, call Nintendo and complain. That usually works.
    meh...

  3. #3
    WiiChat Member alek317's Avatar
    Member #
    5143
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    107
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    when my brother this happen to my wii too (i don't know what he was playing though)... i tried turning off the wii and everything but the white screen was still there... i ended up unplugging the TV and plugged it back in and it was fine after that

    /|\
    |
    made by me


    Wii number: 7107 1702 9533 5546
    Games: Wii Sports, Rampage, Twilight princess, Wii Play, Monkeyball, Mario Party 8, Excite Truck

  4. #4
    Waluigi's #1 Fan! FRuMMaGe's Avatar
    Member #
    8705
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,966
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2482-6460-3144-9934
    Quote Originally Posted by Frenzy_Banana
    ok heres the story

    i play a Donkey kong Barrel blast(U) then it automatically update my Japanese Wii. it works fine but then after 5 mins of playing this game, its like theres no audio video in my tv like a blank screen(when your wii is power off) but my wiimote has a sound and my wii power's on. so i turn off my wii and turn back on but ive got the same problem

    i duno whats goin on and how to solve this problems. any advice?
    That is why you don't mod Wii's. Your Wii will probably be beyond repair now.

    Unfortunately for you, it will not be covered in your warranty.

    -=Join The Waluigi Fan Club=-

    Spoiler Alert!



    52 Members and still growing!


  5. #5
    come to the dark side.... dark samus's Avatar
    Member #
    32688
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    victoria, australia
    Posts
    349
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7159-9733-2785-0220
    its not modding, it automatically upgraded itself. but maybe the cords arent working, or probably not, just try and pull em out and put them back in, alwayz works for me


    guitar hero friend code: 451091730984
    PM me if you wanna add me.

  6. #6
    Don't believe his lies. KyleForMe's Avatar
    Member #
    7999
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    IL, USA, Earth, Milky Way
    Posts
    345
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5710-8093-1849-3803
    Quote Originally Posted by dark samus
    its not modding, it automatically upgraded itself. but maybe the cords arent working, or probably not, just try and pull em out and put them back in, alwayz works for me
    It is modding if he played a U.S. version of a game in a Japanese version of the console.

    Aren't you supposed to get all the latest updates via online before attempting any new games with a modded wii? so that it detects the update exists, and therefore wont install the wrong version on and brick your wii?

  7. #7
    Waluigi's #1 Fan! FRuMMaGe's Avatar
    Member #
    8705
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,966
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2482-6460-3144-9934
    Quote Originally Posted by dark samus
    its not modding, it automatically upgraded itself. but maybe the cords arent working, or probably not, just try and pull em out and put them back in, alwayz works for me
    yes, it upgraded itself with the wrong firmware. You are screwed.

    -=Join The Waluigi Fan Club=-

    Spoiler Alert!



    52 Members and still growing!


  8. #8
    WiiChat Member Frenzy_Banana's Avatar
    Member #
    21006
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    8
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by KyleForMe
    It is modding if he played a U.S. version of a game in a Japanese version of the console.

    Aren't you supposed to get all the latest updates via online before attempting any new games with a modded wii? so that it detects the update exists, and therefore wont install the wrong version on and brick your wii?
    my japanese wii is modded
    no, i did not update my wii via online and i dunno how to update via online, i cant read japanese
    so my wii is brick?? is there any step to fix this?

  9. #9
    WiiChat Member Frenzy_Banana's Avatar
    Member #
    21006
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    8
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by alek317
    when my brother this happen to my wii too (i don't know what he was playing though)... i tried turning off the wii and everything but the white screen was still there... i ended up unplugging the TV and plugged it back in and it was fine after that
    i do try that but still no output

  10. #10
    VAIZARD Eddy04's Avatar
    Member #
    36892
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    147
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5658-7022-3844-5521
    Quote Originally Posted by Frenzy_Banana
    my japanese wii is modded
    no, i did not update my wii via online and i dunno how to update via online, i cant read japanese
    so my wii is brick?? is there any step to fix this?
    Yes there is a way to fix...
    Play your wii until a new JP update is up...
    Then update your wii via internet...And for the fact never update your wii with games, that will mess it up if your wii is modded.. So now you know...
    Just wait for a new update by nintendo and update via internet and the new jp firmware will overwrite the U.S. one. And no....you can't fix it just by carrying to a shop to get fix cause Nintendo can downgrade but all the way to cero and you wouldn't like that right? Just wait for a new update. And NEVER update through a game disc!!!!

    The only trick for this not happening again is to always update yoru wii via internet so that your firmware is up to date and the game disc wont be able to update it because there is no reason for that o.k.?

    "Dont practice til you get it right, practice til you never get it wrong"

    _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____

    *MoHH2 Persona: DarkGundam
    *SSBB FC: 4167-4283-9144 (EDDY)

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

wii has power but no audio or video

Click on a term to search for related topics.