LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Junior Member Mac Attack's Avatar
    Member #
    37221
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Updated my Wii and RE4 graphics get weird

    Hi,

    I updated my Wii after the new Bios came out and ever since I have, I see strange blue and green pixels on my screen. It also appears like it is not running in progressive scan. (though it is) I figured it would just fix itself eventually, but no new updates in site I'm worried. While not unplayable, the graphics look much worse than they did. I also havn't seen other posts with similar problems, or maybe I can't fine them. If anyone has any ideas please let me know.

    Thanks

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    b0red JerryC's Avatar
    Member #
    34070
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    777
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6945-1657-3955-2410
    You've got the "Vertical Lines of Static" I got the same thing but haven't sent it to Nintendo yet.. Don't think any update can fix because its mroe of an internal problem
    Send PM before addingXD.
    Currently Playing: COD4, (Spot Reserved for SSBB)
    Recently Beat:
    Currently Watching: Naruto, Bleach

  4. #3
    Confiscation of the Mind iOwnage's Avatar
    Member #
    36069
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    538
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8957-2822-1883-9918
    Quote Originally Posted by JerryC
    You've got the "Vertical Lines of Static" I got the same thing but haven't sent it to Nintendo yet.. Don't think any update can fix because its mroe of an internal problem
    "Vertical Lines of Static" i'm pretty sure have to do with ur TV. Not the Wii itself.

    To answer ur question, I'm am not sure what exactly happened.


    =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
    Pain is Weakness Leaving the Body
    =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=


  5. #4
    3D Artist sagema's Avatar
    Member #
    6192
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,685
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4496-9128-1304-3457
    This is why I'm avoiding HD TVs for now. They have all these strange errors, they don't last as long, and they cost 3x more for a slightly higher resolution. You haven't seen the future until you've seen 10,000 x 10,000 resolution. I'd give that market another 5 years. The fact that the US government wants to make it mandatory to buy them next year shows how crappy the technology is. They never forced anyone to ditch their radio back in the day.

  6. #5
    Senior Member Skippy's Avatar
    Member #
    10574
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,191
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by sagema
    This is why I'm avoiding HD TVs for now. They have all these strange errors, they don't last as long, and they cost 3x more for a slightly higher resolution. You haven't seen the future until you've seen 10,000 x 10,000 resolution. I'd give that market another 5 years. The fact that the US government wants to make it mandatory to buy them next year shows how crappy the technology is. They never forced anyone to ditch their radio back in the day.
    They're not forcing anyone to buy an HD TV. What is required is that broadcasters switch their broadcast to digital instead of analog (they may still not be HD even then). This only effects people that use an antenna to receive their TV signals (which is a pretty small percentage of TV viewers these days). And for those still using an antenna, you will be able to get a voucher to get a digital tuner for free so that you won't have to replace your existing TV if you don't want to.

    Cable and satellite are not impacted and you won't need a new TV or anything like that.

  7. #6
    b0red JerryC's Avatar
    Member #
    34070
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    777
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6945-1657-3955-2410
    Quote Originally Posted by iOwnage
    "Vertical Lines of Static" i'm pretty sure have to do with ur TV. Not the Wii itself.

    To answer ur question, I'm am not sure what exactly happened.
    Nope, same thing on other TVs
    Send PM before addingXD.
    Currently Playing: COD4, (Spot Reserved for SSBB)
    Recently Beat:
    Currently Watching: Naruto, Bleach

  8. #7
    <<<J.S.R>> laharyl's Avatar
    Member #
    34630
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    San Antonio Tx
    Posts
    166
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8212-9158-3319-6179
    yep mine does it as well although i had just noticed when i was playing the bleach game thats when it started for me.....
    Pkmn BR Fc:1332-5623-4267
    Battlelion Wars2 Fc:154734150036
    DBZ 3 FC: 429615330109
    MStrikers FC: 279291475952
    SuperSmashBrosBrawl FC: 094619046109
    <<<ultimate Brawler>>>

  9. #8
    Wolf says Rawr Default's Avatar
    Member #
    19858
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    116
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    It happend to me when I played RE4

    I'm a bit concerned, and hope it's not a major problem..I don't have a computer so the Wii is my only source for online(Im on right now)

    If this is a problem could someone tell me?

    My tv is rathee old thouhh

  10. #9
    b0red JerryC's Avatar
    Member #
    34070
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    777
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6945-1657-3955-2410
    Seems like it only happens when there is an abundance of dust or cloud on the screen. Hopefully there won&#232;t be alot of that in Brawl or else I have to send for repair
    Send PM before addingXD.
    Currently Playing: COD4, (Spot Reserved for SSBB)
    Recently Beat:
    Currently Watching: Naruto, Bleach

  11. #10
    SSBB Name = JAA! phillepino's Avatar
    Member #
    35184
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    SACTOWN
    Posts
    735
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5481-6878-4567-7796
    I have this exact problem.


    There's green lines in some scenes and places in RE4

    Yup... it sucked...

    I got so pissed that I returned my wii in best buy because I bought a 2 year warranty for it

    hehehehee

    and now with my new Wii, I don't have any fat green lines on the left side of the screen blocking my view

    (these green lines, though fat, still lets the wii playable. However, it becomes very irritable as you see it more and more.)
    Super Smash Brawl FC : 2921-8748-2416
    Location : California, US

    Are u from the west coast and do you play 2v2?
    Add us and other people who play 2vs2 as well from this thread:
    http://www.wiichat.com/pacific-west/...westcoast.html

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

nintendo wii faulty gpu

,

re4 graphics

,

why is there green static on my wii

,

wii faulty gpu chip

,

wii update lines problem

Click on a term to search for related topics.