LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
    Member #
    Friends
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4221-9039-0966-9591

Online Play - How Do You Find People?

I'm new to the Wii, and haven't played any online games yet (in fact, I don't own any yet). How do you go about finding people to play against online? Do they have to be people you've added as friends? (I *have* added friends from here thanks to the "post your wii code" thread)

Or do you go to a server of some sort and find a list of people who are also looking for people to play against?

Thanks!

2. Ads

Member #
    Friends
    depends on the game. like brawl is going to let you play people on your friends list but most game right know you dont play friends you play with random people
    Mii Channels: internet, smb, smb3, caslevania, everybody votes, check mii out, kirbys adventures, mario bros, metroide, donkey kong, pokemon snap, super mario 64, wave race 64, mario kart 64, paper mario, Super metroide, star fox 64, Street Fighter 2

Member #
    Friends
    4221-9039-0966-9591
    So for the ones that you play random people, how does it happen? Do you just click something to say you want to play online, and it finds someone for you? Or do you go to a "waiting room" to find people, and click on them to see if they want to play or something?

Member #
    Friends
    Quote Originally Posted by dsdavis
    So for the ones that you play random people, how does it happen? Do you just click something to say you want to play online, and it finds someone for you?
    Yes, this is how it works for the most part.

Member #
    Friends
    Quote Originally Posted by dsdavis
    I'm new to the Wii, and haven't played any online games yet (in fact, I don't own any yet). How do you go about finding people to play against online? Do they have to be people you've added as friends? (I *have* added friends from here thanks to the "post your wii code" thread)