LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    the guy below- HES BACK!! Wiitime's Avatar
    Member #
    2290
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,409
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1405-1695-6567-5492

    anyone having a problem connecting to the internet?

    Connecting Your Wii to the Internet - Nintendo NSider Forums

    look there, its under the internet forum but a lot of ppl r having problems... I hope i dont when i get my wii

  2. #2
    WiiChat Member Chattersby's Avatar
    Member #
    2870
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    179
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    i think some peeps are just stupid. my friend said that he could not connect to the internet wifi. i went round his and he had not got a router. the thing that u need to connect wifi.

  3. #3
    God Alphateam's Avatar
    Member #
    2981
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    32
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2933-4904-9336-1800
    Pretty much the same thing it takes to get a DS on.
    Just need you WEP code and MAC of the Wii.
    The hardest part is entering the WEP key.

  4. #4
    WiiChat Member Chattersby's Avatar
    Member #
    2870
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    179
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    yeh. same for my psp and ds. (soz i brought a psp)

  5. #5
    UNACCEPTABLE The_Mitch's Avatar
    Member #
    648
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Milford Ohio
    Posts
    3,145
    Friends
    8
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2025-2025-2025-2025
    i turned off all securety on my wireless router and it still can connect to the internet. it connects to the router just fine but when it tests the internet connection, it gives me error 51330

    KARPMOD SUCKS
    Moderator @ Wii Chat
    [PM]
    No, I will NOT add you to my friends list.
    [/SIZE]
    Mitch2025 - Stays crunchy, even in milk.


    Thanks DBloke for the sig

    I miss my weighted companion cube

    Spoiler Alert!


  6. #6
    WiiChat Member Chattersby's Avatar
    Member #
    2870
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    179
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    what my dad did for my other stuuff like laptop is u have to go on to ur PC/mac and somehow(ill ask my dad later ) is a speical tool where you can allow and add stuff that you want to connect . its pretty confusing.

  7. #7
    No.1 Smurf Wii_Smurf's Avatar
    Member #
    6200
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    3,952
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    If your like me and I have a Modem for your PC this should work

    - Connect Router [Wireless] to your Modem use instructions. [I have an Interal Cable Modem]
    - Go on Wii options etc
    - Connect using WIRELESS Modem!



    No Longer Have A Wii


  8. #8
    ₪ ۩ ₪ vagrant's Avatar
    Member #
    2707
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    Posts
    3,249
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8573-5327-9660-0097
    99% of the people who are having problems, just have no idea what they are doing.

    Like the people who bought routers just for the wii, and then complain that they can't get it to work. And quite clearly didn't read the manual for the router.

    Dreamcast Fan Fo Lyfe

  9. #9
    Add me and i'll add you! intekmdma's Avatar
    Member #
    4854
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    California
    Posts
    726
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0938-8888-9063-3805
    Quote Originally Posted by Wii_Smurf
    If your like me and I have a Modem for your PC this should work

    - Connect Router [Wireless] to your Modem use instructions. [I have an Interal Cable Modem]
    - Go on Wii options etc
    - Connect using WIRELESS Modem!
    do you have the motorola 900 or 2wire?

    turbo'd wabbit

  10. #10
    Junior Member bram's Avatar
    Member #
    7546
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I'm having some trouble with my wii internet connection, it's al configured and all but when I try to open the weather channel?? ( it's weerkanaal here) and the other internet-stuff, it says I need an update wich I do not. If I do the update he says I don't need an update because the newest version is already installed and when I go back it still says I need an update!!!

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. connecting the wii to internet with a usb card
    By atch in forum Introduce Yourself
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-07-2009, 09:53 PM
  2. Connecting Wii to internet
    By fatmaxxv in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-29-2007, 12:36 PM
  3. Help! When connecting my Wii to the internet..
    By Wulf in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-27-2007, 08:39 PM
  4. help connecting wii to internet with dsl
    By fakemxcan in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-21-2006, 06:17 PM
  5. Connecting to the Internet
    By WiiWidget in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-07-2006, 10:54 PM

Search tags for this page

having problems connecting my wii to the internet
,
nintendo wii not connecting to internet
,
problems connecting wii to internet
,
problems connecting wii u to internet
,
trouble connecting wii to internet
,
why is my wii not connecting to the internet
,
wii internet problems
,

wii not connecting to internet

,
wii problems connecting to internet
,
wii u not connecting to internet
,
wii u will not connect to internet
,
wii will not connect to internet
Click on a term to search for related topics.