LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 16 of 95 FirstFirst ... 6 14 15 16 17 18 26 66 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 945
  1. #151
    Junior Member Mellbell07's Avatar
    Member #
    10246
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hi, I'm a nube. Can anybody tell me how to get at the data on my friend's SD card? My Wii is acting like its not even in there when I'm at Wii Memory, but it knows its there when I'm at the photo place.
    Help?

  2. #152
    WiiChat Member DarkestKnight061's Avatar
    Member #
    10114
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    30
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2245-1119-2560-7014
    Have you tried formating the card in the wii settings?

  3. #153
    WiiChat Member DarkestKnight061's Avatar
    Member #
    10114
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    30
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2245-1119-2560-7014
    Quote Originally Posted by soccer1
    Guys how do I know what my online code thing is..For the parade and friends.
    On the main wii screen.. you go to the wii messege bored, and go to create a letter, then go to your address book and it will tell you what your systems code is.

  4. #154
    WiiChat Member DarkestKnight061's Avatar
    Member #
    10114
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    30
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2245-1119-2560-7014
    Quote Originally Posted by Cheesyrat
    Hello, I just got a Wii for Chirstmas today (Boy am I lucky.) Anyway, I played for a while, turned off the Wii, and went to go to dinner. When I came back, I put in a game, Trauma Center, Second Opinion, and everything was going good, until the game actually started, and I was unable to get the Wii-mote working. I restarted several times, but to no avail. I tried the Sync-ing thingy, with no positive reults. l also checked the batteries and sensor, nothin doin. When I press the Wii-mote, all four of the lights at the bottom flash for a while. Anyone got any clue as to whats goin on?
    ~as always, much appreciated
    Cheesyrat
    If the lights are constently blinking, then it seems like its still trying to sync. Mine was not connection properly with my wii, after removing the batteries, restarting the wii it worked fine.. make sure your batteries are good(even if they are newer the wii-mote seems to like to eat batteries). Also make sure that your sensor bar is set correctly; it should be in the middle of your tv, and straight so its bassically directly in front of you. My tv is caddy cornered so I had to adjust accordingly. Make sure you are syncing right.. first push the buttion under the battery cover on the remote, then turn on the wii and push the sync buttion under the sd slot cover. The lights will blink once when you push a buttion and the wii is not on, or if its not synced right
    I hope you can get it working to enjoy your wii again!

  5. #155
    Junior Member Mellbell07's Avatar
    Member #
    10246
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Doesn't formatting the card delete all my saved game data?

  6. #156
    Junior Member Skapple's Avatar
    Member #
    10259
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    My Wii was working fine and looked normal until a few days ago when it started to get this multi-colored vertical static effect on it and now it seems to be getting worse. It's not the game because it happens on all games and it's happening on the Wii Menu. Somehow the visuals are messed up. I've checked my video connections and they seem fine. It's not the TV either because it doesn't do it unless the Wii is on.

    It looks as if someone scraped the screen.

    It's difficult to get a picture of but it looks kind of like this:

    Except not quite that bad and that much. It's in more concentrated areas.

    I'm afraid it may be a problem with the GPU?


    Any ideas?

  7. #157
    Add me and i'll add you! intekmdma's Avatar
    Member #
    4854
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    California
    Posts
    726
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0938-8888-9063-3805
    Quote Originally Posted by Skapple
    My Wii was working fine and looked normal until a few days ago when it started to get this multi-colored vertical static effect on it and now it seems to be getting worse. It's not the game because it happens on all games and it's happening on the Wii Menu. Somehow the visuals are messed up. I've checked my video connections and they seem fine. It's not the TV either because it doesn't do it unless the Wii is on.

    It looks as if someone scraped the screen.

    It's difficult to get a picture of but it looks kind of like this:

    Except not quite that bad and that much. It's in more concentrated areas.

    I'm afraid it may be a problem with the GPU?


    Any ideas?
    first of all. try using another TV. If that still occurs, borrow a composite cable from someone else... if that still happens... CALL NINTENDO!

    turbo'd wabbit

  8. #158
    Junior Member Skapple's Avatar
    Member #
    10259
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I just now finished trying it on every TV in the house. Same problem.

    I'm hoping it could be the input cables. I'm going to head to a friend's house and try using his cables to see if the problem keeps up.

  9. #159
    WiiChat Member TheRealMrDuck's Avatar
    Member #
    8013
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    10
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hi All,

    I have finally managed to get my Wii to connect to the internet, but it's not behaving a little weird!!!

    It downloaded an update, then restarted itself, then it would not reconnect. I went through the Connection setup process again, and it did Connect...and then started downloading another update?! It completed, restarted again and believe it or not would not reconnect, so I redid the setup again and it did connect. I have managed to Connect once to the weather channel , and once to the shop but it wont reconnect again? Is it normal to have resetup every time?

    The other thing is I can no longer switch off the console from the remote? It just goes to some strange standby and the light turns orange. I can switch it off normally, but wondered if any one else has got a clue??

    Sorry for the long post, and thanks in advance for the help

  10. #160
    WiiChat Member soccer1's Avatar
    Member #
    10165
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    12
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7727-3595-7984-0171
    Thanks

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Faulty Wii? Hardware issues?
    By i0n in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 874
    Last Post: 11-15-2014, 08:28 AM
  2. Wii Troubleshooting
    By Shuiesha in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-04-2012, 05:18 PM
  3. Avatar Troubleshooting
    By Axl Rose in forum The Design Lounge
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-27-2008, 11:42 PM
  4. Yep... Just a few more minor problems needed to be asked...
    By Kumoriken in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2006, 07:15 AM

Search tags for this page

how do i fix my certificate chain on my wii
,
how do i fix the certificate chain is incomplete on my wii
,
my wii says the server certificate chain is incomplete
,
nintendo wii troubleshooting no picture
,
servers certificate chain is incomplete on my wii
,
troubleshoot wii
,
troubleshooting wii
,
what does the servers certificate chain is incomplete mean on the wii
,
wii console lights flashing then stopped working no power -remote -xbox -ps3 -fit
,
wii troubleshoot
,

wii troubleshooting

,
wii troubleshooting forum
Click on a term to search for related topics.