LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 40 of 95 FirstFirst ... 30 38 39 40 41 42 50 90 ... LastLast
Results 391 to 400 of 945
  1. #391
    Junior Member manwithplanx's Avatar
    Member #
    23053
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    hi, sorry if this was already asked, but my Wiimote will not work. The 4 flashing lights will start flashing then stop randomly after about 2 seconds. When I try manually syncing it will stop and the lights will stop flashing again after 2 seconds and the wiimote still won't work.

  2. #392
    WiiChat Member LuzTeTT's Avatar
    Member #
    12606
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    121
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1234-1234-1234-1234
    Nintendo offers free support & repairs. If you have a hardware issue, like most of the ones I've just read, call Nintendo. They'll be happy to replace it if you haven't voided the warranty. And judging by what you guys have said, none of you should have.
    I should notify you that Nintendo gives you 1YR free warranty. The Wii hasn't been out for 1YR yet, though. xD

    Call your local Nintendo help-line and you might get a free replacement or repair. And don't worry about data loss, they switch over the memory or something - or just repair your console - so you won't lose memory UNLESS they said you will.
    Good luck, guys. I hope your wii-motes are fixed.

  3. #393
    Junior Member blaketyler2001's Avatar
    Member #
    23094
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    classic controller problems

    I am having trouble with the classic controller. I have luigi's mansion and the classic controller responds on the wii but when the game loads and requests that you press start, the classic controller ceases to function. any thoughts would be appreciated.

  4. #394
    Junior Member manwithplanx's Avatar
    Member #
    23053
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by blaketyler2001
    I am having trouble with the classic controller. I have luigi's mansion and the classic controller responds on the wii but when the game loads and requests that you press start, the classic controller ceases to function. any thoughts would be appreciated.
    I am pretty sure that Luigi's Mansion is a gamecube game so you have to use a Gamecube controller.

  5. #395
    Junior Member blaketyler2001's Avatar
    Member #
    23094
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Thanks Manwithplan, but I am operating Luigi's mansion on a wii with a classic controller. i don't have a gamecube but was told that i could play gamecube games with the classic controller. any further thoughts.

  6. #396
    WiiChat Member Adamquest64's Avatar
    Member #
    18091
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    556
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I didn't know they would work with a classic controller.

  7. #397
    WiiChat Member Zelda36176's Avatar
    Member #
    22753
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    5
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by blaketyler2001
    I am having trouble with the classic controller. I have luigi's mansion and the classic controller responds on the wii but when the game loads and requests that you press start, the classic controller ceases to function. any thoughts would be appreciated.
    well when downloading games on the Wii shop channel it says you can use old nintendo games with the gamecube controllers OR the wii classic controller. Are you sure its not select or whatever? I aint saying anything just are you positive your pressing the right button cause for the first hour I was pressing the wrong button on Starfox XD

  8. #398
    Wii Owner zephyr1080's Avatar
    Member #
    22611
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    68
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hi, just a question. Is the blue light where you put the disk suppose to always be on? When i turn my wii on it just blinks then turns off.

  9. #399
    WiiChat Member LuzTeTT's Avatar
    Member #
    12606
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    121
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1234-1234-1234-1234
    Quote Originally Posted by zephyr1080
    Hi, just a question. Is the blue light where you put the disk suppose to always be on? When i turn my wii on it just blinks then turns off.
    Nope. The light goes on and stays off until it has a reason to flash. That being you received an e-mail on your Wii or Nintendo is offering an update.

  10. #400
    Junior Member Brendo83's Avatar
    Member #
    23173
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I've had no problems with the older classic games, I only have Sonic and Super Mario so far though but they've both been fine.

    That said, I purchased Tiger Woods 07, and the A Button, which is supposed to zoom into the aiming point, doesn't actually do this function. It does nothing. Ive had the same problem with 2 copies of the game, and with both my wiimotes, and ive checked both my wiimotes with Call of Duty 3, and they work perfectly. Anyone else had any issues with this game?

    My local EB Games have got no ideas what it could be.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Faulty Wii? Hardware issues?
    By i0n in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 874
    Last Post: 11-15-2014, 08:28 AM
  2. Wii Troubleshooting
    By Shuiesha in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-04-2012, 05:18 PM
  3. Avatar Troubleshooting
    By Axl Rose in forum The Design Lounge
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-27-2008, 11:42 PM
  4. Yep... Just a few more minor problems needed to be asked...
    By Kumoriken in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2006, 07:15 AM

Search tags for this page

how do i fix my certificate chain on my wii
,
how do i fix the certificate chain is incomplete on my wii
,
my wii says the server certificate chain is incomplete
,
nintendo wii troubleshooting no picture
,
servers certificate chain is incomplete on my nintendo wii
,
servers certificate chain is incomplete on my wii
,
troubleshoot wii
,
troubleshooting wii
,
what does the servers certificate chain is incomplete mean on the wii
,
wii troubleshoot
,

wii troubleshooting

,
wii troubleshooting forum
Click on a term to search for related topics.