LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 51 of 95 FirstFirst ... 41 49 50 51 52 53 61 ... LastLast
Results 501 to 510 of 945
  1. #501
    Iam THE LAW! bigwilliiy's Avatar
    Member #
    28551
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Brisbane.
    Posts
    669
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6772-9484-5615-6705
    hmm, intresting. the back of box you say?
    Pre-Apocalypse Wiichatter.
    Remaining Survivor of the Wii In Australia Members.

  2. #502
    Junior Member jmnoone's Avatar
    Member #
    29426
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Ok I have had the Wii for two days now and I am struggling. Please help. I can not seem to understand how to use multiple controlers. Is there a way that my husband and I can each have profiles on seperate controlers? He has been trying to make a Mii with the #2 controler and it just isn't happening. Please help me, help my husband.

  3. #503
    aL Q@!da cir09uevhe's Avatar
    Member #
    26699
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    ...beside you
    Posts
    12
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by jmnoone
    Ok I have had the Wii for two days now and I am struggling. Please help. I can not seem to understand how to use multiple controlers. Is there a way that my husband and I can each have profiles on seperate controlers? He has been trying to make a Mii with the #2 controler and it just isn't happening. Please help me, help my husband.
    what do you mean having each profiles on separate controllers?...you mean saving it in the remote?...you can save it by the use of "transfer your mii" (or save, cant remember the word used ) in the mii plaza.

    Only the player 1 remote has an access in creating a mii...the 2nd player can use that mii as his player when its time to choose a mii (example: for the tennis, choosing to play with two players)
    wii...on 7/7/7

  4. #504
    Junior Member optix-reverb's Avatar
    Member #
    27412
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Some Common Solutions to some Wii problems

    To All Earlier Posts in this thread
    Sensor Bar Problems--In the Wii SETTINGS, you can set the Sensor Bar ABOVE or BELOW the T.V. ; trust me it makes a difference. If you play wii sports or a standing game set it ABOVE and for any Games with the remote sideways or sitting game set it BELOW.(when you set it to the settings make sure you physically MOVE the sensor bar above or below the t.v. to the option you chose) Also you can adjust the sensitivity of the cursor movement. The sensitivity also gives you a good idea of how accurate the remote is with two white dots that respond to movement and rotation of the remote. Distance is also a key factor; anything over 8ft would be pushing it. (rumor has it that two votive candles placed 1ft apart emmits the same IR as the sensor bar..haven't tried this one yet)

    Overheating Problems-- Some overheating and stalling can be reduced if the Wii is vertical. I know it can be sideways, but they give you the stand in the box for a reason. Also have it in an open space and don't tuck it way back in an entertainment unit. Due to some games with intense action scenes, it might stall when there is graphically a lot to process; lets hope a future update can finally crack the true power of the ATI Chip

    Wireless Online Problems--Ok, first if you are using a wireless router that is locked and has a password, good luck. Yea it's a good idea to keep your neighbors from hacking your internet through Wi-Fi, but the Wii will have 2x as much trouble trying to establish a connection.(disable the password or reset the router for a password you didn't forget..explained below). So, as Far as connecting Wirelessly there are a couple options

    1. Have a Wireless router--Make sure the lan cable goes from the modem to the wireless router first then VoIP if you have it, then to the computer and a good rule of thumb for not screwing up connections...From the Modem is WAN before LAN...WAN in LAN out

    1a.--Reset the Router-If you are using a Wireless router already connected to everything chances are it is set up for computers only and the router has to be reset.
    1b.--Hard reset the little black reset button on back of most wireless routers that has to be pressed and HELD usually with the end of a paper clip when the router is ON. The router will flash all it's green or whatever color LED's and reconnect to the modem. Settings in the computer-(private message because only know WindowsXP settings and not vista) Can indicate if this was done correctly by the router being renamed. Ex--Jone's Family Router gets renamed to Linksis or Belkin54g or whatever the default name for the router is based on brand.

    1c.--Soft ResetIf the Hard reset doesn't work there is another more difficult way to go about it, but it works regardless. First, lets just hope you saved all your wireless router manuals..you didn't? Well, google your router information because you should at least know your brand and model to get the .PDF file for the manual. For the time being connect your wireless router with a LAN cable (usually blue) via option 1 under this subject heading. (without the VoIP)
    -Now; your wireless router has a specific IP adress that usually looks something like this(1.1.0.15.0.1 --->not an exact IP adress). You will have to type this IP into your web browser adress window...you know insead of www.*****.com you have to put in (1.1.0.15.0.1---> not an exact IP adress) without the www.} --It will usually prompt you with a name and a password and the most common name AND password is USER. (not in all caps, just type the password the same as you see the name or some variation) This will bring you to the wonderfull world of your wireless router options. In your router options there should be something about resetting the router so just follow steps and be carefull...THAT MEANS DON'T MESS WITH ANY OTHER ROUTER SETTONGS- only stick to options that have to do with resetting the router. Once all that is done , exit out of the browser and go to your internet/router settings in your opereating system( hope to God it's XP) and you should look for signs as posted in 1b. of this section.

    2.Have a Lan adaptor for the wii (sorry, can't help you at this point)

    That's about it for this edition. Hope any to all of this information helps with common Wii problems. It might be frustrating at first, but for ALL of us with faith in the Wii-We just have to keep on gaming

    Optix-Reverb

  5. #505
    Junior Member Stripestor's Avatar
    Member #
    29730
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I've had my wii since launch....haven't played it a heck of alot aside from zelda at launch and more recently virtual console stuff. I'm using a 3rd party component cable.

    The other day I started to notice that I'm getting glitch lines on some screens. For the most part, they occur on the menu in the form of very light evenly spaced vertical lines that flicker. Also, I'm seeing them on NES and N64 titles

    I unfortunately cannot find my composite cable to see if the problem lies in the cable itself. Any ideas?

  6. #506
    Banned kringles's Avatar
    Member #
    29284
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    18
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    when i start up my system and a game is in,or if i put a game in while the Wii is on,it makes a noise after a second,kinda like a click,but the game works fine,am i the only one that gets that or is it sumtin i shud be worried about,i just got it july 3rd for my b-day,wud suck if it is broke...and also when i got my wii i took it out the box set it up,put in wii sports,but there was an error and i cudnt play it...and i still cant play it but my other 2 games THE BIGS and teenage mutant ninja turtles work....wudafxup?

  7. #507
    Junior Member XBebop's Avatar
    Member #
    29901
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I'm currently having a problem that invloves both of my wiimotes:

    They won't sync.

    Yes, the batteries are charged, yes I have pressed down on both red buttons for an obscene amount of time.

  8. #508
    Wii newbie :) Owen_ledge's Avatar
    Member #
    30186
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    help me :(

    I don't own a Wii, my friend does and he is incapable of using his own computer to find help
    When playing games they often freeze and a prolonged buzzing sound occurs.
    The only fix is by turning the Wii off at the plug.
    What could be the problem here?
    He's only had it since the 10th
    The problem started while playing Mario Party 8 and now all games will freeze at random times.
    Any help?

  9. #509
    Banned sparty11's Avatar
    Member #
    29884
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    23
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by i0n
    Please keep post any Wii problems you may be experiencing in this thread, whether it be hardware issues or software configurations.
    my wii is showing a red bar

  10. #510
    Banned sparty11's Avatar
    Member #
    29884
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    23
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Hudsonpsp
    Whichever way it says to do it in the instructions.
    can some one help me

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Faulty Wii? Hardware issues?
    By i0n in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 874
    Last Post: 11-15-2014, 08:28 AM
  2. Wii Troubleshooting
    By Shuiesha in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-04-2012, 05:18 PM
  3. Avatar Troubleshooting
    By Axl Rose in forum The Design Lounge
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-27-2008, 11:42 PM
  4. Yep... Just a few more minor problems needed to be asked...
    By Kumoriken in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2006, 07:15 AM

Search tags for this page

how do i fix my certificate chain on my wii
,
how do i fix the certificate chain is incomplete on my wii
,
my wii says the server certificate chain is incomplete
,
nintendo wii troubleshooting no picture
,
servers certificate chain is incomplete on my nintendo wii
,
servers certificate chain is incomplete on my wii
,
severs chain incompleat on my wii
,
troubleshooting wii
,
what does the servers certificate chain is incomplete mean on the wii
,
wii troubleshoot
,

wii troubleshooting

,
wii troubleshooting forum
Click on a term to search for related topics.