LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 59 of 95 FirstFirst ... 9 49 57 58 59 60 61 69 ... LastLast
Results 581 to 590 of 945
  1. #581
    Junior Member scfc97's Avatar
    Member #
    34845
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    FIFA intro freezing

    Hi. im new here. wonder if someone would be so kind to help me.

    I had fifa 08 for 2 days and it was working fine. then on sunday it froze in the intro on the screen where it has all the league logos.I returned the game and got a repacement but that one does it too. Is this a problem with my wii.

    It has been making slight noises on a couple of games since i got it a month ago but they only sound like any machine thats disc reading or the lazer movng.

    Please help me...

  2. #582
    Timpii timpy's Avatar
    Member #
    34876
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Horsham, West Sussex
    Posts
    17
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1534-4681-1329-3116
    hi evryone.. who has the highest skill level in boxing??

    let me know!!!

  3. #583
    Retro Gamer KrisKhaos's Avatar
    Member #
    32382
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Indianapolis, Indiana
    Posts
    319
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2328-3260-7811-1534
    Quote Originally Posted by scfc97
    Hi. im new here. wonder if someone would be so kind to help me.

    I had fifa 08 for 2 days and it was working fine. then on sunday it froze in the intro on the screen where it has all the league logos.I returned the game and got a repacement but that one does it too. Is this a problem with my wii.

    It has been making slight noises on a couple of games since i got it a month ago but they only sound like any machine thats disc reading or the lazer movng.

    Please help me...
    Sounds like the classic "bad drive", call Nintendo man...

    "Real Men Wii Standing Up"

  4. #584
    Timpii timpy's Avatar
    Member #
    34876
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Horsham, West Sussex
    Posts
    17
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1534-4681-1329-3116
    i think you should take it into a shop for a check, just for sure.. is the exhaust thing at the back blocked by a wall or something? you might want to move it if it is.. cos your wii will over heat.. and then DIE!!!! :frown2

  5. #585
    WiiChat Member ggKing's Avatar
    Member #
    35496
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Wii AC adapter

    Hi proud Wii owners...i am proud too i bought it today, i would to like ask ..i noticed that Wii ac adapter makes noise on standby mode (not really loud) , and when i turn it on the noise stops..do i have to worry? is it normal?did you notice the same thing ? or ?
    Last edited by ggKing; 10-12-2007 at 03:42 PM.

  6. #586
    Timpii timpy's Avatar
    Member #
    34876
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Horsham, West Sussex
    Posts
    17
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1534-4681-1329-3116
    happens to me, so i guess its normal.

  7. #587
    WiiChat Member ggKing's Avatar
    Member #
    35496
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    if you turn it off that means red led, adapter makes noise ..if you turn it off and you ve got net wiiconnect24 ..(orange led) doesnt make noise.... and whenever is on, neither makes noise. ....anyway i'll try to call tomorrow to Greek agency Nortec to ask whats goin on.... because my friends who have got Wii told me that when you turn it off(red led on console).... doesnt make noise normally, i do not know i want to look after it before this thing damage my console.

    Timpy how long have you got your Wii?
    maybe its time to look after it man.

  8. #588
    Junior Member claybird1's Avatar
    Member #
    36289
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Hooking up the Wii

    HELP! I have a RCA projection TV and I cannot get the Wii to come up on the TV screen! I have a Sat. box and VCR hooked in to the TV now. When I try to get the input to change to the Wii connection I get nothing. I have tried to plug it in to the front of the VCR as well as the back of the TV direct but I get nothing! What am I doing wrong?

    Claybird1

  9. #589
    WiiChat Member ggKing's Avatar
    Member #
    35496
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Does your TV support Scart...if yes you can buy a scart adapter and you can put the three devices on it.. and then it depends which device you have on your tv displays ..if not ..how many RCA sockets your TV suports i mean seperatly by 3 ..1 for video(yellow), 2 others for sound R L(red white) usually... else plug and unplug everytime you want to use a device....i didnt ask you...does your Wii play on this TV?with RCA?
    Last edited by ggKing; 10-24-2007 at 06:29 PM.

  10. #590
    WiiChat Member That'sLife's Avatar
    Member #
    36503
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    For some reason my Will always freezes when I go to Mii.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Faulty Wii? Hardware issues?
    By i0n in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 874
    Last Post: 11-15-2014, 08:28 AM
  2. Wii Troubleshooting
    By Shuiesha in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-04-2012, 05:18 PM
  3. Avatar Troubleshooting
    By Axl Rose in forum The Design Lounge
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-27-2008, 11:42 PM
  4. Yep... Just a few more minor problems needed to be asked...
    By Kumoriken in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2006, 07:15 AM

Search tags for this page

how do i fix my certificate chain on my wii
,
how do i fix the certificate chain is incomplete on my wii
,
my wii says the server certificate chain is incomplete
,
nintendo wii troubleshooting no picture
,
servers certificate chain is incomplete on my nintendo wii
,
servers certificate chain is incomplete on my wii
,
troubleshoot wii
,
troubleshooting wii
,
what does the servers certificate chain is incomplete mean on the wii
,
wii troubleshoot
,

wii troubleshooting

,
wii troubleshooting forum
Click on a term to search for related topics.