LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 71 of 95 FirstFirst ... 21 61 69 70 71 72 73 81 ... LastLast
Results 701 to 710 of 945
  1. #701
    marios GB friends lewandpip's Avatar
    Member #
    48564
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    thank you

  2. #702
    Junior Member J5baby's Avatar
    Member #
    44471
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    hi

    i just got the wii internet a few days ago and everything seems to be working fine except that whenever i try to log onto my email (aol) it tells me that i cant view my email until ive enabled cookies and javascript. but i can't seem to figure out how to do that . can anyone help me?

    any help is much appreciated

    Thanks

  3. #703
    WiiChat Member Method89's Avatar
    Member #
    49510
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hey, I really need some help.
    I bought a component cable and plugged it in my Sharp Aquos LC-32GA5E.
    The problem I have is that there are black bars / lines at the sides of the screen (right and left) so it's underscanned.

    I have the tv-type on 480p HDTV, and also the widescreen settings on 16:9 (So please don't ask questions about that).

    I do not have this problem with the tv-type on 60hz 480i.
    When I put the settings on 4:3 on 480p, the screen adds even more black bars / lines.
    This means that the wii added the black bars / lines by default on 480p, (right) how do I solve this.

    I bought Endless Ocean and it has terrific gfx with the component cable, and I want to play it without the limitation of not having widescreen.
    Please help....

  4. #704
    Junior Member BiiWii's Avatar
    Member #
    49268
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    My son and I have just completed all stories and episodes of the LEGO StarWars: The complete saga. We had 95% of the characters unlocked and were able to use them(purchased). This was last night. When we woke up in the morning he started up the system, boot up the game disc, and loaded our game. It was as if we had started from scratch. All charachters and episodes were locked except the first default episode and chapter, all charachters gone, everything... I followed the step by step instructions from

    http://www.nintendo.co.uk/NOE/en_GB/..._62.html(Steps listed below)

    According to test there is no problem with my console memory. I understand that if the console drive is reformatted the data you've backed up on a card won't work either. Is this true? Reading through these posts is kind of scary. Does anyone have any help to restore lost game data?

    Try going to the Mii
    Channel and create a new Mii (how to).

    Once the Mii is created, verify that it shows up in the Mii plaza.

    Power off the console, then power it back on and go back to the Mii channel.
    If the Mii you just created is still there, then the Wii console's system memory is fine and a repair is not necessary.

    If the Mii you just created is not there, then there appears to be a problem with the Wii console's internal save feature and a repair is necessary. Please click here to get in contact with our Consumer Support department

  5. #705
    I am Casual Caliko's Avatar
    Member #
    47263
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    433
    Friends
    2
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2064-8110-4406-4869
    Quote Originally Posted by Method89
    Hey, I really need some help.
    I bought a component cable and plugged it in my Sharp Aquos LC-32GA5E.
    The problem I have is that there are black bars / lines at the sides of the screen (right and left) so it's underscanned.

    I have the tv-type on 480p HDTV, and also the widescreen settings on 16:9 (So please don't ask questions about that).

    I do not have this problem with the tv-type on 60hz 480i.
    When I put the settings on 4:3 on 480p, the screen adds even more black bars / lines.
    This means that the wii added the black bars / lines by default on 480p, (right) how do I solve this.

    I bought Endless Ocean and it has terrific gfx with the component cable, and I want to play it without the limitation of not having widescreen.
    Please help....
    Unfortunately this might be a service menu error set by the manufacturer. Try viewing other 480p sources such as a DVD player. If the problem persist then your 480p screen size was set wrong by the manufacturer.
    Let me know if this is the case.

  6. #706
    Junior Member sumashi's Avatar
    Member #
    50088
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hello, all wii lovers
    I need some help here and wish somebody could help me =]
    I have a modded wii and i just recently got the smash bro. from jap because i can play region free...but when I put in the disc, it requires update, so....i updated it.
    After the update, it turns out kinda weird on my wii menu, i have 2 weather and new broadcast which one is for US and one is for JAP, and when I try to go into my wii setting, it doesnt let me.....is there any way to fix it? or remove the update?

  7. #707
    WiiChat Member Method89's Avatar
    Member #
    49510
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I think that's called a bricked Wii, I haven't got any experience with it, but you may want to wait for the new update for the wii to come, but how to fix it without waiting for the new update, I dont know, I only heard about the waiting for the update one.

  8. #708
    WiiChat Member mp111's Avatar
    Member #
    50084
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    23
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5487-1658-4151-4003
    omfu5

  9. #709
    Junior Member silenticit's Avatar
    Member #
    49454
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    heyhey...quick question bout SD memory card, when i save a game is saves to the wii memory and not to the SD card, why is that? i put the card in i want to save to the card

  10. #710
    Junior Member pigslapper's Avatar
    Member #
    50690
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hi. Ok so I have this weird problem maybe you guys can help me out. Ok, so I went to the store and bought a wii. Me and the guy I bought it off of we're talking about differant types of controllers you can buy. And then I purchased it and left the store. I dropped the box onto some weird rocks on the way. So then I got home, and plugged it in. I was playing footsies with my brother when all of a sudden the wii had never turned on. So, what I think is that the guy who sold me the wii stole both my controllers. I think he put some metal into the wii too, because when I threw it at my neighbors dog his leg made a weird noise, like when I dropped a rock onto my wii. So do you think it's a stupid idea to duct tape my wii controller onto a cardboard tube and kleenex box to use as a guitar for games that I might need a guitar?

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Faulty Wii? Hardware issues?
    By i0n in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 874
    Last Post: 11-15-2014, 08:28 AM
  2. Wii Troubleshooting
    By Shuiesha in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-04-2012, 05:18 PM
  3. Avatar Troubleshooting
    By Axl Rose in forum The Design Lounge
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-27-2008, 11:42 PM
  4. Yep... Just a few more minor problems needed to be asked...
    By Kumoriken in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2006, 07:15 AM

Search tags for this page

how do i fix my certificate chain on my wii
,
how do i fix the certificate chain is incomplete on my wii
,
madcatz 5686 manual
,
my wii says the server certificate chain is incomplete
,
nintendo wii troubleshooting no picture
,
servers certificate chain is incomplete on my wii
,
troubleshoot wii
,
troubleshooting wii
,
what does the servers certificate chain is incomplete mean on the wii
,
wii troubleshoot
,

wii troubleshooting

,
wii troubleshooting forum
Click on a term to search for related topics.