LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 76 of 95 FirstFirst ... 26 66 74 75 76 77 78 86 ... LastLast
Results 751 to 760 of 944
  1. #751
    JP Wii ownwer Wildabeyst's Avatar
    Member #
    54038
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Royal Oak, MI
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Japanese WII disc read error.

    The title says it but i'll explain. I also tried searching the site but didn't find anything so pardon me if this has already been answered.
    I bought my WII about 2 weeks ago when i was in China; I travel for business about 70% of the time. The WII is cracked so that i can play games from anywhere- or at least that's what the store vendor said.
    I bought some games in China and some in the USA when i came home.
    Was playing Rayman Raving Rabbids and all was fine, changed up the next day to try out Prince of Persia, then the following back to Rayman. (both from China)

    Tried putting in a copy Brunswick Bowling and it had a disc read error, i saw a scratch on the disc and thought nothing of it; must be the game. (China game)
    Put Rayman back in and played it the next couple nights off and on.
    Tried to play Wario (US game) and got another disc read error but the disc looked fine.

    Tried swapping games back to Rayman; disc read error. Tried Prince of Persia; disc read error.

    Now the console won't play anything and all from US or China. Games i had working won't play, it's quite frustrating. All i get is the disc read errors. Tried the whole unplug, cool down, etc. No avail. Tried leaving it off for hours or days, no luck.

    I figured out how to get my WII hooked to my wireless and updated the system, but still getting disc errors.

    Anyone have a similar experience? Know what to do to fix it?

    Any and all help will be appreciated.
    -Frustrated new user

  2. Ads


  3. #752
    Junior Member cjsturch's Avatar
    Member #
    54202
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by shrek4wii
    HELP! I washed GH3 because it had smudges on it and now whenever I try to load it on the menu it takes me back to the Wii menu! HELP ME!
    Just had this same problem and called support to fix it. Basically, we had a microphone plugged in to the wii when we tried to start gh3 (and same thing happened on dance dance revolution) and when we tried to start the game it just went back to the main menu. When we unplugged all of the extra accessories that were plugged in (the microphone and the dance pad for dance revolution and only hooked up the guitar) it worked just fine.

  4. #753
    Junior Member Winston's Avatar
    Member #
    54421
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hi All,
    Bought a new Wii the other day and the 9 year old kid in on it permanently since. It is the bizz.
    However it has started to freeze after a few minutes of usage and the only out of it is to power it off and back on again. It will then work for another few minutes before the screen freezes again.

    I have tried different games, with the same result.
    Remote batteries are not an issue.
    Sensor is not an issue in that it can "see" the remotes no problem.

    Symptoms are exactally the same as the PC locking up and you can't do anything.

    It is not connected to the internet, so maybe I should do that and see if there is a software update or anything, but I was wondering if you guys can help first, before I move the thing form one room to another.

    Thanks a million guys, the thing is the business otherwise,
    Winnie.

  5. #754
    WiiChat Member snewman218's Avatar
    Member #
    54807
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I have a Wii and have no idea what the passwords were set to. I was given the Wii and that person does not know either. Is there a way to reset this?

  6. #755
    Junior Member charley_31's Avatar
    Member #
    54817
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I ve been given a wii by a friend but he has lost wii sports that comes bundled with it. can it be bought from anywhere? i ve had a look at the only place i can find it is ebay. surely there must be a shop that sell it?

  7. #756
    Banned lenny309's Avatar
    Member #
    54831
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Go to this site at the bottom for a free points for a Wii. All you have to do is fill our surveys, rack up point, and get enough for a Wii. It is legit, just use my link so we both get a referral, so what ever points i make you get a percent, and what ever points you get i get a percent. Just at least check it out. I have not got a Wii from here, but i have gotten 2 controllers.

    http://www.prizerebel.com/index.php?r=165148

  8. #757
    Junior Member martinoggi's Avatar
    Member #
    54936
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hello Everyone,does Anyone Know Why My Wii Wont Display A Picture,i Dropped It From About A Distance Of 2foot A Few Weeks Ago And Now It Wont Display A Picture When I Switch It On,it Will Power On,take The Disc But Wont Play,no Picture Whatso Ever,any Help Would Be Very Appreciated

  9. #758
    WiiChat Member FatSamTAS7's Avatar
    Member #
    54314
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    40
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    You probably broke it when you dropped it....

  10. #759
    WiiChat Member jollyguy23's Avatar
    Member #
    22868
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    41
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Wii head dirty?

    Hi everyone,

    I have had my wii for almost a year and very recently (about 2 weeks) I am seeing thsi issue where when i play games some parts of the screen appear grainy. More so like watching a movie on a very old print. has any one seen such a thing and if so how have you corrected the problem.

    Thanks in advance for your time!

  11. #760
    Junior Member ob[x]scene's Avatar
    Member #
    56049
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    hi! ive had my wii for about a year and brought it with me to university this week, however when i connect the console to the tv, i get a flickering black and white picture and intermittent audio!

    can anyone help me?

    thank you!

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Faulty Wii? Hardware issues?
    By i0n in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 872
    Last Post: 12-22-2013, 10:41 PM
  2. Wii Troubleshooting
    By Shuiesha in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-04-2012, 04:18 PM
  3. Avatar Troubleshooting
    By Axl Rose in forum The Design Lounge
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-27-2008, 10:42 PM
  4. Yep... Just a few more minor problems needed to be asked...
    By Kumoriken in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2006, 06:15 AM

Search tags for this page

how to troubleshoot a wii
,
mad catz item #5686
,
madcatz 5686 manual
,
madcatz item 5686
,
manueldsi
,
nintendo wii troubleshooting
,
nintendo wii troubleshooting no picture
,
troubleshoot wii
,
troubleshooting wii
,
wii troubleshoot
,

wii troubleshooting

,
wii troubleshooting no picture
Click on a term to search for related topics.