Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Friends
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1234-1234-1234-1234

Price Drops In Near Future?

Hey, im new to Wiichat.com so hi everyone.

Just wondering since i'm thinking of getting a Wii, will there be any Price drops within the near future?

Because its in the middle of its product cycle and well i guess prices should be going slightly down though due to demand prices might stay the same.

Just wanted an outlook of future pricing for the Wii. If Prices arent going down any time soon, i'll probably just pick one up while i can

Thanks,
    Tim

Member #
    Friends
    i would be astonished if there was any price change between now and christmas. demand is still high regardless of the system being a few years old.
    Wii Games: Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess, Heatseeker, Excite Truck, Wii Play, NHL 2k9, Super Mario Galaxy, Super Strikers Charged, Shaun White Snowboarding, The Bigs, Guitar Hero: World Tour, Ghost Squad, Call of Duty: World at War, Wii Sports Resort, Punch-out!

VC: Wave Race 64

Homebrew Channel

Member #
    Friends
    7428-1297-4526-4482
    I'd say just pick it up. You can't go wrong with the price and like Rukus said their is too much of a demand for them to drop the price.

Member #
    Friends
    PS3 is rumored to price drop soon, the 360 to follow. . . but everything I've read about that says Wii will not drop.

Member #
    Friends
    I dont think the wii will have a price drop for a while. Just as the other say demand is high and they keep on getting sold out...well at least here in NJ

Member #
    Friends
    2311-1123-4321-0974
    Quote Originally Posted by Timbits93 View Post
    Hey, im new to Wiichat.com so hi everyone.

Just wondering since i'm thinking of getting a Wii, will there be any Price drops within the near future?