LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member blueyegrl's Avatar
    Member #
    61554
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Sensor on Guitar Hero

    Ok, my guitar for guitar hero has been working fine. But today it seems to have some sensor issues. I tried moving around the sensor bar on top of my tv but that doesn't seem to change anything. When I play, it seems to lag and it doesn't seem to catch hardly any of my playing. Anybody have any idea what could be wrong? I thought about checking out the sensor on the guitar but I don't know where it's located.

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    DATSU NUGU RockerJ's Avatar
    Member #
    55603
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Yamanote Circle, Tokyo
    Posts
    3,095
    Friends
    24
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0217-6218-4567-4978
    Is that the sensor bar problem? I always thought it was just bad connection between the Guitar and the Wiimote.


    The Silence Bridge Guru

    Quote Originally Posted by Neosquid View Post
    I feel like half of what goes on in this forum involves people arguing about fish.

    Quote Originally Posted by Splash_King View Post
    We're gay gangbangers, not metrosexual hipsters.


    Spoiler Alert!


  4. #3
    Junior Member blueyegrl's Avatar
    Member #
    61554
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I've tried unplug the guitar from the remote and pluging it back in but it doesn't help.

  5. #4
    DATSU NUGU RockerJ's Avatar
    Member #
    55603
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Yamanote Circle, Tokyo
    Posts
    3,095
    Friends
    24
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0217-6218-4567-4978
    I know my guitar just flat out screwed up. My upstrum is messed entirely.
    I use the World Tour guitar, and I never dropped it or anything, so I guess yours may have had something similar.

    also, I've heard multiple reports about this, so it seems common. The only thing I know f is trying to replace the batteries of the Wiimote.


    The Silence Bridge Guru

    Quote Originally Posted by Neosquid View Post
    I feel like half of what goes on in this forum involves people arguing about fish.

    Quote Originally Posted by Splash_King View Post
    We're gay gangbangers, not metrosexual hipsters.


    Spoiler Alert!


  6. #5
    Not at the table Carlos Barris1024's Avatar
    Member #
    60505
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    116
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4912-6833-6406-0210
    Dude the wiitar's suck
    How they set it up so that you practically have to plug it in and then cram it into the guitar was inevitably going to fail. The connection sucks. Both of my guitar hero guitars screwed up in two-three months. They would work half the time, and not work the other half. luckily, gamestop didn't know that, so i traded them in
    There isnt really anything you can do, sorry man.
    Yeah bro, not funny.

  7. #6
    SHIN-SHORYUKEN! Ryu.27's Avatar
    Member #
    56250
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Candler, NC
    Posts
    130
    Friends
    14
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4528-4182-4369-8205
    Never played GH but ima guess and say the batteries are low or to re-sync/plug it.
    CoD:WaW: 1977-3579-8001
    Name & rank: Ryu_27 8th Prestige, Commander.
    TC: 0173-9063-1356
    Games:
    Spoiler Alert!

    PSN ID: Ryu_27
    Games:
    Spoiler Alert!

  8. #7
    WiiChat Member dsdavis's Avatar
    Member #
    49055
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.
    Posts
    43
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4221-9039-0966-9591
    In the options menu, there's a setting for "Lag"....could that have anything to do with it? Or could you change the lag so that it is in time with the guitar's screwed up timing?

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

do you need a sensor for guitar hero on wii
,
does wii guitar hero 5 need a sensor
,
does wii have a sensor for the guitar?
,
guitar hero 5 sensor not working
,

guitar hero guitar sensor not working

,

guitar hero sensor

,

guitar hero sensor not working

,

guitar hero wii sensor

,
guitar hero ?? ??????
,
my guitar is working but my sensor is not?
,
wii guitar hero sensor
,
wii guitar sensor not working
Click on a term to search for related topics.