LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 14 of 14
  1. #11
    WiiChat Member tylerbryce's Avatar
    Member #
    4425
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Southern Oklahoma
    Posts
    22
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Ok, let me be more specific, I am talking about the thing that hooks into the back of the gamecube, not the tv, not the AV output, but the thing that holds the cord in the back of the Wii,<-- That is what I am talking about, the thing that hooks to the game, not the tv
    Last edited by tylerbryce; 11-25-2006 at 10:53 AM.

  2. Ads


  3. #12
    ABC
    ABC is offline
    Banned ABC's Avatar
    Member #
    1576
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    NyC/Nj
    Posts
    1,629
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1929-2278-1848-3419
    Quote Originally Posted by kj-fivetweezy
    well i bet it will come with the hook ups it needs to hook up to ur tv
    Dude get rid of that sig... it's stretching out pages.

  4. #13
    WiiChat Member JeritenX's Avatar
    Member #
    3463
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    40
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by tylerbryce
    Ok, let me be more specific, I am talking about the thing that hooks into the back of the gamecube, not the tv, not the AV output, but the thing that holds the cord in the back of the Wii,<-- That is what I am talking about, the thing that hooks to the game, not the tv
    Nope, it uses a new connection.

  5. #14
    WiiChat Member SuperH's Avatar
    Member #
    3078
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    242
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Because of the addition of component capability within the port, the port had to be redesigned.

    Unfortunately, SNES/N64/Gamecube cables don't work on the Wii. The port format didn't allow for component. The Gamecubes with component output actually had a different port, seperately for that. Actually, that jack is completely different, too.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. HD Wii problems
    By soccerson1 in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-03-2008, 07:14 PM
  2. Hookup Help!!!!!!!
    By brewboy in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 11-16-2007, 01:19 PM

Search tags for this page

are wii hookups the same for all versions
,
can you hook up a wii to an old tv
,
hooking gamecube to wii
,
hooking up a wii and vcr to a new tv
,
hookups for wii
,
how to hook wii up to older tv
,

nintendo wii hookups

,
nintendo wii rf modulator
,
wii and gamecube hookups the same
,

wii hookups

,
wii hookups for the tv
,
wii hookups to tv
Click on a term to search for related topics.