I need help resolving a Netflix issue. I got it set up and tried to logon with my info, but what I wind up getting is unable to connect to Netflix. I am not sure if I did a typo with my password, so I deleted the channel and tried it all over. Unfortunately I was not given the opportunity to re input my data. It apparently has retained the info, so is there no way to erase the username & password I put in for Netflix and start over to make sure I did not do a typo, which is what I think is the problem here. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks to all!