LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: wii questions

  1. #1
    WiiChat Member peewii's Avatar
    Member #
    5892
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    south carolina
    Posts
    24
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0503-5246-9878-7605

    wii questions

    hi everyone i am new to this forum and won't get my wii till christmas but i have three questions
    1.My tv only has a cable input how i can i get a better picture
    2.Does the wii connect to roadrunner if so will i have to buy any thing extra i allready have the wireless usb thing for my old computer
    3.Does anyone know the cheapest widescreen that has all the graphic capabilities for a wii to have the best graphics?
    sorry if this seems stupid lol

  2. #2
    Dead wii love gamin's Avatar
    Member #
    4775
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Dead
    Posts
    302
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1 you can use a s video cable, it might improve it a little
    2 you have to buy a wireless usb thing for my old computer
    3 heres a good widescreen projector that i have its sweet and cheap for hd

    DEAD DEAD DEAD DEAD DEAD DEAD DEAD DEAD DEAD

    DEAD

    DEAD

    DEAD

    DEAD
    DEAD

    DEAD


  3. #3
    WiiChat Member peewii's Avatar
    Member #
    5892
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    south carolina
    Posts
    24
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0503-5246-9878-7605
    Quote Originally Posted by wii love gamin
    1 you can use a s video cable, it might improve it a little
    2 you have to buy a wireless usb thing for my old computer
    3 heres a good widescreen projector that i have its sweet and cheap for hd
    my tv dosen't have s cable plug ins it only has the one for cable tv

  4. #4
    No posting ban xbandaidx's Avatar
    Member #
    4915
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    934
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4857-5695-0490-5844
    Quote Originally Posted by peewii
    my tv dosen't have s cable plug ins it only has the one for cable tv
    Get a new TV. If you can't afford that, you'll have to get a convertor. They have a few on the market, you plug in your composite into it, and the output it put through the cable.

  5. #5
    WiiChat Member Geckotek's Avatar
    Member #
    6545
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    105
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6557-4845-7665-3160
    Quote Originally Posted by peewii
    hi everyone i am new to this forum and won't get my wii till christmas but i have three questions
    1.My tv only has a cable input how i can i get a better picture
    2.Does the wii connect to roadrunner if so will i have to buy any thing extra i allready have the wireless usb thing for my old computer
    3.Does anyone know the cheapest widescreen that has all the graphic capabilities for a wii to have the best graphics?
    sorry if this seems stupid lol
    You'll have to get an RF Adapter. It should be composite to coax. I can't seem to locate one online, but check your local radio shack or electronics store. This will not give you a better picture, in fact it is the only way you'll even be able to connect the Wii to your TV.

    I would get a wireless router. These are pretty readily available and currently on sale in a lot of places. The Wii is already setup to connect to a wireless router.

    Be careful buying the "cheapest" widescreen. You may end up w/ an expensive piece of junk. Do your research and buy what fits your needs/budget. Most TVs these days are able to display 480p just fine. In fact, if you are going for a widescreen HDTV, it will display at least 720p or better.

  6. #6
    WiiMaster csiguy4u's Avatar
    Member #
    2738
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    1,174
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Here is a nice cheap widescreen LCD that will support 480p.

    http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...898431&CatId=0

  7. #7
    WiiChat Member Geckotek's Avatar
    Member #
    6545
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    105
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6557-4845-7665-3160
    Who is "Hisense?" I'd stay far away and go w/ a brand that has a track record. There are tons of cheaply made sets out there now. They scare me.

    I sold these things long ago.....there's way too much possibility of getting a lemon if you by too cheap.

    My suggestion is to buy from Costco if you have a membership. They will take care of you for (I believe it's changed to) one year if you have any problems.

  8. #8
    WiiMaster csiguy4u's Avatar
    Member #
    2738
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    1,174
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    He didn't ask for name brand. . .he asked for the cheapeast one. I wouldn't buy that one myself.

  9. #9
    WiiChat Member Geckotek's Avatar
    Member #
    6545
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    105
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6557-4845-7665-3160
    Quote Originally Posted by csiguy4u
    He didn't ask for name brand. . .he asked for the cheapeast one. I wouldn't buy that one myself.
    Not sure answering that question is actually doing him any favors though.

  10. #10
    WiiMaster csiguy4u's Avatar
    Member #
    2738
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    1,174
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Geckotek
    Not sure answering that question is actually doing him any favors though.
    If he wants to go cheap thats his decision. I wouldn't reccommend it. When I end up getting an HDTV I plan on spending around $1000 for a pretty good one. I am not getting the most expensive top of the line, but not a peice of crap either.

    So in conclusion. . .while I gave him a suggestion of a super-cheap model, I wouldn't recommend buying it. You really should spend at least $400 for something that won't die in a year and has future expandibility..

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. The Brawl Help Thread- For Help and Questions
    By Shoko in forum Smash Brothers
    Replies: 228
    Last Post: 06-03-2011, 12:01 PM
  2. Interview on red steel 2 & ask questions to the developers!
    By castlezelda in forum Nintendo Wii Gaming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-06-2009, 02:13 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-24-2008, 01:06 PM
  4. Hotel Dusk: Help me!
    By Deathmetalmaster in forum Nintendo DS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-06-2007, 02:02 PM
  5. Mii Questions
    By 99neonracer in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-27-2006, 11:26 PM

Search tags for this page

can't get wii on hisense tv
,
connecting the wii to a hisence tc
,

connecting wii hisense tv

,
how do i connect my wii to my hisense?
,
how do you plug a wii into a hisense tv
Click on a term to search for related topics.