LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member Phreeck's Avatar
    Member #
    7423
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Would this work (monitor thread)

    http://www.gefen.com/kvm/product.jsp?prod_id=3258

    Could that be used?

    It is a Scart > DVI converter.

    Thanks guys!

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Hai :3. I'm back. dan99iel's Avatar
    Member #
    924
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Australia, Melbourne
    Posts
    509
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2887-2716-7925-0177
    Which plugs go where?
    I can't choose between my Sigs! Hehe.


    This Signature was made by Dan99iel
    We know what we are, but know not what we may be.

    Pokemon Diamond Code: 0645 2500 2837
    Name: Daniel (Keepin it simple)

  4. #3
    Junior Member Phreeck's Avatar
    Member #
    7423
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Well the DVI goes into my monitor and the male Scart from the Wii (that would normally go into back of TV) goes into the female scart on that converter.

  5. #4
    Hai :3. I'm back. dan99iel's Avatar
    Member #
    924
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Australia, Melbourne
    Posts
    509
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2887-2716-7925-0177
    I have no idea cos im a comp addict not a comp wire addict.. I am on wirless router cords but id love it to work on my flatscreen Benq moniter!
    I can't choose between my Sigs! Hehe.


    This Signature was made by Dan99iel
    We know what we are, but know not what we may be.

    Pokemon Diamond Code: 0645 2500 2837
    Name: Daniel (Keepin it simple)

  6. #5
    WiiChat Member Rajveer's Avatar
    Member #
    4473
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    103
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Probably not for your monitor. I dont think that would convert the signal from interlaced to progressive, which is necessary for (most) monitors. If your monitor can accept an interlaced signal then most probably yes, but most likely no.

  7. #6
    Junior Member Phreeck's Avatar
    Member #
    7423
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Right so i gotta find if my monitor can take interlaced signals. gotcha.

    ill check that out an report back!

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Signature Gallery (Show us your work)
    By Mario Famous in forum The Design Lounge
    Replies: 1511
    Last Post: 08-23-2007, 04:47 AM
  2. wiimote doesn't work properly
    By chrisx96 in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-06-2007, 08:11 AM
  3. Us Version Work In Uk?
    By wanna in forum Introduce Yourself
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-12-2007, 01:46 PM
  4. Wii Sports Cheats Dont Work?
    By RedSteel91 in forum Nintendo Wii Gaming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-04-2007, 01:21 PM
  5. How will it work!!
    By stu in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-05-2006, 06:21 AM