LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 35

Thread: roms on sd?

  1. #1
    WiiChat Member dreamcastninja's Avatar
    Member #
    25463
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Posts
    203
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    roms on sd?

    Any way to run roms off of an SD card yet?
    I HACKED THE WII. MY COLLECTION IS LARGE. I OWN ALL. EMULATORS ARE MY FRIEND.

  2. #2
    ciper's Avatar
    Member #
    22965
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    Posts
    2,008
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by dreamcastninja
    Any way to run roms off of an SD card yet?
    Yes!*

    *In gamecube mode using a gamecube memory card to SD adapter like the SD Gecko.

    You are better off just using one of the prebuilt emulator iso's

  3. #3
    WiiChat Member dreamcastninja's Avatar
    Member #
    25463
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Posts
    203
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    so how would I go about doing this? I already have every rom imaginable for every console on my hard drive.

    What hardware do i need to purchase in order to do this?

    Also, how do I burn the disk? DVD?

    I am new to the console hacking stuff.

    If I use a prebuilt iso, where do I get one, and how do I run it?

    torrents?

    how do I run it?

    any hardware needed for that?
    I HACKED THE WII. MY COLLECTION IS LARGE. I OWN ALL. EMULATORS ARE MY FRIEND.

  4. #4
    ciper's Avatar
    Member #
    22965
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    Posts
    2,008
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Well you could make your own ISO to include all of your roms but its a hell of alot easier to use this http://thepiratebay.org/tor/3657707/...NTSC)_%5BJap-H
    Burn it to good media and play away!

  5. #5
    WiiChat Member dreamcastninja's Avatar
    Member #
    25463
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Posts
    203
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    do you have to be chipped or anything to run that?
    I HACKED THE WII. MY COLLECTION IS LARGE. I OWN ALL. EMULATORS ARE MY FRIEND.

  6. #6
    ciper's Avatar
    Member #
    22965
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    Posts
    2,008
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Of course! You need to take advantage of some type of exploit to run code on the Wii/GC

    Either that or use a GC Action replay type disc but then you can't boot Wii copies.

  7. #7
    Anglophobiphile Brawny's Avatar
    Member #
    8228
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ann Arbor, MI, USA
    Posts
    6,546
    Friends
    25
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5385-4035-7079-0395
    uh.....might want to discuss over an IM client.

    discussing warez is clearly against the rules, no matter on your opinion of the site administrator.

  8. #8
    WiiChat Member dreamcastninja's Avatar
    Member #
    25463
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Posts
    203
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I am not discussing warez, as I own the rights to the roms that I am going to put on my wii.
    I HACKED THE WII. MY COLLECTION IS LARGE. I OWN ALL. EMULATORS ARE MY FRIEND.

  9. #9
    WiiChat Member dreamcastninja's Avatar
    Member #
    25463
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Posts
    203
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    what's the deal with the SD card method? Any links to where I can buy this newfangled, datel SDloader i've been reading about online?
    I HACKED THE WII. MY COLLECTION IS LARGE. I OWN ALL. EMULATORS ARE MY FRIEND.

  10. #10
    WiiChat Member dreamcastninja's Avatar
    Member #
    25463
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Posts
    203
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    basically im trying to find out the easiest/cheapest way to run the ISO torrent that I can get from a torrent site on my wii without opening it up to install a mod chip.
    I HACKED THE WII. MY COLLECTION IS LARGE. I OWN ALL. EMULATORS ARE MY FRIEND.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts