LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Gamecube on Wii

  1. #1
    Playin' Zack & Wiki Nintendo93's Avatar
    Member #
    32401
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Newfoundland & Labrador, Canada
    Posts
    275
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5431-1607-7668-3461

    Gamecube on Wii

    Am I missing something here? Does anyone else get annoyed by this? I play mostly Gamecube games on my Wii, and whenever I turn on my Wii, I have to skip past that Health and Safety screen and click on the Gamecube channel with my Wii Remote. I know it isn't a big deal, but since I keep everything tucked away and organized I hate having to take out my Wii Remote just to play Gamecube games. Why can't I press A on the Gamecube controller to go past the health and safety screen and press A again to get onto the Gamecube channel?

    Is there another way around this? Thanks!
    "My Pokemon brings all the nerds to the yard. And they're like, "You wanna trade cards?" Damn right, I wanna trade cards. I'll trade this, but not my Charizard."

    XBOX 360, PlayStation 3 and Nintendo Wii owner.

  2. #2
    Bleach & Heroes fan. Byuakuya's Avatar
    Member #
    13437
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Soul Society
    Posts
    6,251
    Friends
    8
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    When you start up the Wii, it begins the process in Wii mode, so GC accessories will not work. After you select the GC game via the Disc Channel, the GC mode is then activated, allowing you to play GC games. So overall, you will need the Wiimote for the initial start-up.

    The key to immortality is first living a life
    worth remembering. - Bruce Lee


    PSN ID: Byuakuya


  3. #3
    JT.
    JT. is offline
    A glitch in life JT.'s Avatar
    Member #
    21880
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    638
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I don't see why they can't make it like the classic controller, which you can use to control the hand on screen. I, also find it annoying I have to get out my wiimote.

    Signature under construction



    "Life's a game", and I lost the manual...


  4. #4
    WiiChat Member feder's Avatar
    Member #
    34565
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    38
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1700-4461-8485-7240
    Quote Originally Posted by Nintendo93

    Is there another way around this? Thanks!
    Try playing GCN games on your GCN? Quick and easy solution...

  5. #5
    Senior Member CantGetAWii's Avatar
    Member #
    9325
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    WiiChat
    Posts
    6,418
    Friends
    33
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3099-0319-5478-2979
    I find it annoying as well and along with the fact you need to shut off the system after finishing your game.

    Hopefully a future update or something fixes this.

    CantGetAWii
    ProudWii60Owner


    'I don't want to go back, I want a new day & age.'


    Retired Moderator-[PM]


    Brawl FC: 4682-8172-0512 [PM for add]
    Quote Originally Posted by Sumn0ob
    So all we have to do to become mods is be online all time I can do that on break which is now

  6. #6
    Missing the Prime manufan15's Avatar
    Member #
    28312
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,628
    Friends
    8
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    C'mon guys, don't be so lazy. It wastes what? 10 seconds of your time.
    "For remember, fear doesn't exist anywhere except in the mind"

  7. #7
    Playin' Zack & Wiki Nintendo93's Avatar
    Member #
    32401
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Newfoundland & Labrador, Canada
    Posts
    275
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5431-1607-7668-3461
    Quote Originally Posted by feder
    Try playing GCN games on your GCN? Quick and easy solution...
    That only works when you have a GCN.
    "My Pokemon brings all the nerds to the yard. And they're like, "You wanna trade cards?" Damn right, I wanna trade cards. I'll trade this, but not my Charizard."

    XBOX 360, PlayStation 3 and Nintendo Wii owner.

  8. #8
    Senior Member CantGetAWii's Avatar
    Member #
    9325
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    WiiChat
    Posts
    6,418
    Friends
    33
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3099-0319-5478-2979
    Quote Originally Posted by manufan15
    C'mon guys, don't be so lazy. It wastes what? 10 seconds of your time.
    Yes, but the way I look at it, it really doesn't need to waste any of your time.
    It should be an easy and simple to do, go from one system to another. But its not, and thats where my disappoint lies.

    CantGetAWii
    ProudWii60Owner


    'I don't want to go back, I want a new day & age.'


    Retired Moderator-[PM]


    Brawl FC: 4682-8172-0512 [PM for add]
    Quote Originally Posted by Sumn0ob
    So all we have to do to become mods is be online all time I can do that on break which is now

  9. #9
    Playin' Zack & Wiki Nintendo93's Avatar
    Member #
    32401
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Newfoundland & Labrador, Canada
    Posts
    275
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5431-1607-7668-3461
    Quote Originally Posted by CantGetAWii
    Yes, but the way I look at it, it really doesn't need to waste any of your time.
    It should be an easy and simple to do, go from one system to another. But its not, and thats where my disappoint lies.
    Exactly.
    "My Pokemon brings all the nerds to the yard. And they're like, "You wanna trade cards?" Damn right, I wanna trade cards. I'll trade this, but not my Charizard."

    XBOX 360, PlayStation 3 and Nintendo Wii owner.

  10. #10
    Missing the Prime manufan15's Avatar
    Member #
    28312
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,628
    Friends
    8
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    It is simple. You pick up the wii remote and press the disc channel, and then you press start. It's not like calculus. But whatever. It doesn't really matter because there isn't a way around it as of now.
    "For remember, fear doesn't exist anywhere except in the mind"

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts