LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Junior Member StevoP's Avatar
    Member #
    9047
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Won't work on certain TVs!

    Hi, I just bought my Wii yesterday, and I first played it at a friends house on a slightly older TV.

    Anyway, I take it home, and plug it into my LCD tv screen, and I'm getting nothing but blue AV screen when I try run it. I plug it into another one of our TVs, but I'm getting the same thing! It's not picking up anything on either TV.

    But when I take it to our 3rd TV, which is slightly more budget than the other two, everything seems to work fine.

    Is there some kind of setting I need to change to make it work on the other TVs?

  2. #2
    Junior Member ddocf's Avatar
    Member #
    9050
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I've just purchased my Wii, and at the minute it seems to be working fine with my projection TV. However, at the end of the month I'm going to go and buy a 42" Samsung LCD jobbie so it would be nice to know if the console has problems running on certain TVs!

  3. #3
    Wii Would Like To Play martin8768's Avatar
    Member #
    4740
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    147
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8015-3833-0791-9078
    i think ur video cable is probably not inserted properly

  4. #4
    Junior Member StevoP's Avatar
    Member #
    9047
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Someone must have an answer!

    Does the Wii automatically detect and implement TV settings on the first time of it's use? What I'm saying is could the settings be saved to my friends type of TV, and not mine?

    The cable is definately inserted properly. I'm doing the exact same thing on all 3 TVs, yet it only works on 1.

  5. #5
    Gamer4Life Bigsam4's Avatar
    Member #
    3573
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    DC
    Posts
    10
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0277-6706-2233-3610
    Some tv's won't may not display the resolution of the wii. A lot of Higher end tv' only go as low as 720i. The wii is way down at 480i. Look at whether or not your tv will display that resolution.
    Nickname: Bigsam4
    Friend Code: 0277-6706-2233-3610Current Mii count 900 Wii ROCKS
    Pokemon Diamond Code:1332-4218-9825
    Pokemon Battle Revolution: 1332-4757-5690

  6. #6
    Junior Member StevoP's Avatar
    Member #
    9047
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    If that is the case, what can I do to fix it?

  7. #7
    Yuu
    Yuu is offline
    WiiChat Member Yuu's Avatar
    Member #
    4453
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    97
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    do you have a VCR or something? try connecting your wii to that, then the vcr to your old tv.

  8. #8
    Junior Burger dossaer's Avatar
    Member #
    8783
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Bigsam4
    Some tv's won't may not display the resolution of the wii. A lot of Higher end tv' only go as low as 720i. The wii is way down at 480i. Look at whether or not your tv will display that resolution.
    Practically all TV's (anything that can receive/display an analog TV broadcast signal) will display an interlaced picture at 480.

    A common problem is that people who have TVs with multiple inputs set up a device and set it to a channel, say 'AV' but don't realise that the device may be on AV2 or AV3.

    I have a 26" LCD TV that has 3av inputs, 2 component inputs, an analog TV aerial, a DVI input and a separate serial VGA input. I thought my dvd player wasn't working once until I realised I had two component channels.

  9. #9
    Wii Owner COLDshiver's Avatar
    Member #
    1550
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    America
    Posts
    1,084
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4532-8683-6668-7765
    Read the TV manual Make sure you are in the right Input, and also have the colored cables in the right spot

  10. #10
    Junior Member StevoP's Avatar
    Member #
    9047
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I have definately checked the correct inputs, and every possible thing it could be, but I'm still not getting any picture!

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Signature Gallery (Show us your work)
    By Mario Famous in forum The Design Lounge
    Replies: 1511
    Last Post: 08-23-2007, 05:47 AM
  2. wiimote doesn't work properly
    By chrisx96 in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-06-2007, 09:11 AM
  3. Us Version Work In Uk?
    By wanna in forum Introduce Yourself
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-12-2007, 02:46 PM
  4. Wii Sports Cheats Dont Work?
    By RedSteel91 in forum Nintendo Wii Gaming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-04-2007, 02:21 PM
  5. How will it work!!
    By stu in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-05-2006, 07:21 AM

Search tags for this page

my wii u wont work on my sansui tv

,

my wii u wont work on my tv

,
my wii u wont work on older tv
,

older wii won t work on plasma tv

,
why does my wii u not work with my hd tv
,

why won't my wii work on my samsung

,
wii u and sansui tv
,

wii u wont work on my hd tv

,
wii u wont work with hitachi hdtv
,

wii wont work on sansui tv

,

wii wont work on tv

,
will the wii u dot work on older tvs
Click on a term to search for related topics.