LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member uvafred13's Avatar
    Member #
    8759
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Wii Component Cables

    Does anyone know how to set up so I can use the component cables on my Pioneer HDTV? When I go into settings and video settings, I cant change the resolution from 480i to 480p, its greyed out so I cannot select it. any ideas??

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    swiit mrthundercleese's Avatar
    Member #
    6296
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    144
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1398-5746-4332-6832
    The selection on the wii is a function of the cable not the TV. When you plug in the cables, the wii will unlock 480p regardless of whether you have an HDTV or not (I do not have an HDTV but I can select 480p and see a screwed up image if I want haha). If you cannot select then there is either A) something wrong with your cable or B) something wrong with your wii. Are you using Nintendo cables?
    Life is like playing the wii. You never know who you're going to hit!

    Quote Originally Posted by NjD00
    From page 29 of the User's Manual:
    "In order to successfully use the Wiimote, the user must be more intelligent than the Wiimote"

  4. #3
    WiiChat Member akguy53's Avatar
    Member #
    4845
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    26
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by uvafred13
    Does anyone know how to set up so I can use the component cables on my Pioneer HDTV? When I go into settings and video settings, I cant change the resolution from 480i to 480p, its greyed out so I cannot select it. any ideas??
    If you have component cables hooked up to the Wii and an HDTV it will become a choice. I hope you are not talking about the cables that came with the Wii. They are not component cables. They are composite cables, not High Def. Most people don't have component cables yet as they are not in wide distribution yet.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Component cables not working??
    By EKGProd in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-03-2009, 07:12 PM
  2. Component Cables on normal TV
    By klsrc in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-18-2008, 08:00 PM
  3. DO NOT buy ASiD Tech component cables
    By ccorr in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-20-2007, 02:06 PM
  4. I dont understand component cables
    By 2Wiitarded in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-08-2007, 07:40 PM
  5. Component Cables Telephone Ordering
    By i0n in forum Wii News
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-20-2006, 09:23 AM

Search tags for this page

nintendo wii 480p greyed ouot

,

wii component cant select

Click on a term to search for related topics.