LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Hardcore Gamer Xanthan's Avatar
    Member #
    5481
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Augusta, GA
    Posts
    259
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6188-0435-3585-1038

    Wiimote with Mario Brothers?

    I have a classic controller, but only 1 of them. So last night playing Mario Brothers with my neice to make it fair we decided we would both just use the wiimotes. Well I can start the game with the wiimote, but I haven't found a way to hit "select" on the wiimote. On Mario Brothers main screen "Select" chooses 1 Player Mode A, 2 Player Mode B etc.

    Does anyone know how to change the mode with just the wiimote, I shouldnt have to plug in an accessory just to navigate a menu in a VC game. The only way I have found is to plug the classic controller into player 1 wiimote and hit "select" then unplug the classic and start the game, kinda disappointing.
    --Xbox 360
    --Wii
    --PS3
    --Game Whore

  2. #2
    WiiChat Member KCBlack's Avatar
    Member #
    3851
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    486
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Xanthan
    I have a classic controller, but only 1 of them. So last night playing Mario Brothers with my neice to make it fair we decided we would both just use the wiimotes. Well I can start the game with the wiimote, but I haven't found a way to hit "select" on the wiimote. On Mario Brothers main screen "Select" chooses 1 Player Mode A, 2 Player Mode B etc.

    Does anyone know how to change the mode with just the wiimote, I shouldnt have to plug in an accessory just to navigate a menu in a VC game. The only way I have found is to plug the classic controller into player 1 wiimote and hit "select" then unplug the classic and start the game, kinda disappointing.
    I think either the + or - button is select (or start).

  3. #3
    Hardcore Gamer Xanthan's Avatar
    Member #
    5481
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Augusta, GA
    Posts
    259
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6188-0435-3585-1038
    Quote Originally Posted by KCBlack
    I think either the + or - button is select (or start).

    I'll go try again, but I'm fairly sure I tried every button on the wiimote.
    --Xbox 360
    --Wii
    --PS3
    --Game Whore

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. PS3 sucks, now tell me why not to think so.
    By Wiitendo in forum Playstation Consoles
    Replies: 609
    Last Post: 09-18-2010, 11:45 AM
  2. Mario Kart Wii First Look
    By vashivihan in forum Nintendo Wii Gaming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-22-2008, 07:55 PM
  3. Even More Mario Kart Wii
    By pYRo in forum Nintendo Wii Gaming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-22-2008, 05:03 PM
  4. IGN: Mario & Sonic At The Olympic Games REVIEW!
    By zapasant in forum Nintendo Wii Gaming
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 11-10-2007, 07:07 PM
  5. Wii mote on 360
    By DBloke in forum Xbox Consoles
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-16-2007, 02:48 PM

Search tags for this page

why is wiimote not working with mario brothers

Click on a term to search for related topics.