LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 30 of 30
  1. #21
    Banned AW4L's Avatar
    Member #
    11279
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    76
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3843-8410-2405-7104
    sell it on ebay just kidding. uhm, you shouldnt let this stop you from buying one still -_-


    Add me then PM ME with your code!



    Currently have: Wii console, Zelda: Twilight, Wii Sports, 20000 Wii points, 1 Wiimote, 2 Nunchuks


  2. Ads


  3. #22
    Hai :3. I'm back. dan99iel's Avatar
    Member #
    924
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Australia, Melbourne
    Posts
    509
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2887-2716-7925-0177
    Darn it! I wish you actually blew it up!
    I can't choose between my Sigs! Hehe.


    This Signature was made by Dan99iel
    We know what we are, but know not what we may be.

    Pokemon Diamond Code: 0645 2500 2837
    Name: Daniel (Keepin it simple)

  4. #23
    WiiChat Member rickroche1980's Avatar
    Member #
    14902
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    15
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Wii

    You can buy a DC adaptor for the Wii for UK standards. You can import the Wii. However you should know that some titles will not work unless you get Region 1 games. Its most likely your DC adapter because it does have a thermal fuse inside of it. You Wii also has fuses inside of it.

  5. #24
    WiiChat Member cods69's Avatar
    Member #
    13643
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    12
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Capt Elmer
    Your Wii should be ok. The USA powersupply expects 120V input so when you put 220V (or whatever) the powersupply pulled to many amps thus blowing a capacitor most likely.
    I'd say your Wii should be ok too.
    I would guess that the PSU has taken the hit. (more likely fuse than capacitor)
    I would also guess if you got another (British) Wii PSU it may work just fine, as the DC voltages would remain the same globally.

  6. #25
    WiiChat Member forky's Avatar
    Member #
    14822
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    cool. worth a try. i've ordered a new dc adapter. hopefully that'll work. thanks to the helpful ones on the forum.

  7. #26
    Man Points: Over 9000 kiraownsurmom's Avatar
    Member #
    14656
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    somewhere stealin` nintendocam's cookees
    Posts
    1,908
    Friends
    26
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6958-3537-3855-1215
    forky u f***ed up badly...american plugs dont go wit eurpoean outlets right?
    Last edited by kiraownsurmom; 01-28-2007 at 09:57 AM.
    PKMN446793374997
    MMSF356599059396
    ~if i owned a death note.you would be first!
    Spoiler Alert!

    Spoiler Alert!

  8. #27
    WiiChat Member mad1234's Avatar
    Member #
    2126
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Wii world
    Posts
    143
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    this may sound like a daft question but have you tried checking the fuse in the plug?

  9. #28
    Wii news & weather freak OatmealMan's Avatar
    Member #
    15353
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    17
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5559-7134-4281-1743
    i think regioning is bs screw ntsc and pal make one kinda system period
    screw different plugs and shit thats just stupid, i dont know if america is diffferent or euope is differnt but we need a damned global standard for measurments, power, systems, and anythign else...like monies, it sound all be one standard to reduce arguments

  10. #29
    WiiChat Member forky's Avatar
    Member #
    14822
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I've got a new ac adapter off ebay and its all ok . good to go! so a warning to anyone importing get a decent voltage drop-down converter

  11. #30
    WiiChat Member anekin007's Avatar
    Member #
    12676
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    modesto, ca
    Posts
    42
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    wow.. u got lucky.. i really thought something fried.. for most people that dont understand the region crap.. he shouldnt have any problems playing the US wii in Europe aslong as he has the ac adapter.. a region 1 game and the correct tv that has ntsc capabilities.. so it doesnt really matter where u live it depends on the equipment u use.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

blew wii power supply 220v
,
blown adapter, how do i know if i have blown the wii ?
,
how do i know if my wii blew
,
how do you know if your wii is blown
,
my nintendo wii blew out
,
nintendo wii ac adpater blown
,

nintendo wii has blown up

,
nintendo wii popped blew up
,
wii ac adapter is blown up what to do if
,
wii ac adapter popped
,

wii blown adapter

,
wii power supply 220
Click on a term to search for related topics.