LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22
  1. #11
    Super Mοderator Fox's Avatar
    WiiChat Moderator
    Member #
    13102
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Net Slum
    Posts
    4,892
    Friends
    20
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2625-5585-1810-7837
    Yup, and 2 GC Memory cards
    I live by Occam's Razor. Cliffnotes please.
    WiiChat Forum Moderator
    Need help with anything, PM me.
    Gamertag:Fox Feld
    Wii:Fox
    PSNID:Fox121488
    Pokemon gen4: I can swap my SECs to play but... chances are I already imported my pokes to gen 5 and honestly the loss of items is infuriating.
    White 2 FC: 3526 3286 9253



    I don't play your games.
    I play mine.


  2. Ads


  3. #12
    Let's Wii AnthonyM's Avatar
    Member #
    7385
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    7
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8734-4090-8457-0497
    Thanks guys for the quick reply. do i need two GC memory cards? I only use one GC controller.

    Thanks

    Anthony

  4. #13
    Senior Member Skippy's Avatar
    Member #
    10574
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,191
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by AnthonyM
    Thanks guys for the quick reply. do i need two GC memory cards? I only use one GC controller.

    Thanks

    Anthony
    No, you just need one then.

  5. #14
    WiiChat Member JonnyJTV's Avatar
    Member #
    16730
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    27
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by AnthonyM
    Thanks guys for the quick reply. do i need two GC memory cards? I only use one GC controller.

    Thanks

    Anthony
    He's just saying there are ports for up to 4 GC controllers and 2 memory cards. You don't HAVE to use any.
    Currently own
    Wii w/ Wii-Sports, Wii-Play, Madden 2007, Zelda TP
    3 Wii-motes
    2 Nunchuks
    2 Classic controllers
    VC Games, Zelda, SMB, Zelda - LttP, DKC

  6. #15
    Bleach & Heroes fan. Byuakuya's Avatar
    Member #
    13437
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Soul Society
    Posts
    6,255
    Friends
    8
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    the classic only works with VC games and not GC games.

    The key to immortality is first living a life
    worth remembering. - Bruce Lee


    PSN ID: Byuakuya


  7. #16
    Junior Member escapethematrix's Avatar
    Member #
    19200
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Does anyone know if they ever plan on releasing a controller that will attach to the remote that will work with the older gamecube games?

  8. #17
    WiiChat Member JonnyJTV's Avatar
    Member #
    16730
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    27
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by escapethematrix
    Does anyone know if they ever plan on releasing a controller that will attach to the remote that will work with the older gamecube games?
    I don't think they can. When you play a gamecube game, it is not an emulator running on the Wii, it is almost like a seperate Game Cube running within the Wii... (from my limited understanding) Once you click start on the disk channel with a game cube game in the drive, the nintendo remotes do not work, so anything plugged in wouldn't work either. This is why we need a memory card and game cube controllers.
    Currently own
    Wii w/ Wii-Sports, Wii-Play, Madden 2007, Zelda TP
    3 Wii-motes
    2 Nunchuks
    2 Classic controllers
    VC Games, Zelda, SMB, Zelda - LttP, DKC

  9. #18
    Bleach & Heroes fan. Byuakuya's Avatar
    Member #
    13437
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Soul Society
    Posts
    6,255
    Friends
    8
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by JonnyJTV
    I don't think they can. When you play a gamecube game, it is not an emulator running on the Wii, it is almost like a seperate Game Cube running within the Wii... (from my limited understanding) Once you click start on the disk channel with a game cube game in the drive, the nintendo remotes do not work, so anything plugged in wouldn't work either. This is why we need a memory card and game cube controllers.
    i would say that you got it right on the mark.

    The key to immortality is first living a life
    worth remembering. - Bruce Lee


    PSN ID: Byuakuya


  10. #19
    WiiChat Member wii-tard's Avatar
    Member #
    7813
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    16
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Does anyone know if there will be an attachment or something to go on the back of the controller. What does that middle button do ? ? ?

  11. #20
    dodabird dodabird's Avatar
    Member #
    1535
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Guam
    Posts
    203
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    yeah, there's an attatchment for the wii remote to plug into. think of the nunchuk attatchment--now, replace the nunchuck with the classic controller.
    Nintendo On The Islands

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

can godfather for wii use classic controller
,
can madden 11 work with classic controller
,
does madden 11 wii work with classic controller
,
does wii classic controller work with madden
,
godfather wii classic controller ]
,

is wii classic controller compatible with godfather

,
madden 11 classic controller
,
madden 11 wii classic controller
,
wii classic controller commands
,

wii classic controller godfather

,
wii godfather classic controller
,
will wii controller work with madden 11
Click on a term to search for related topics.