LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member Ashex's Avatar
    Member #
    3495
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Bellevue, WA
    Posts
    22
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Wiikey installed, no 480p in game

    I got the wiikey chip installed yesterday by a professional guy.
    I tried playing trauma center, it works fine with the composite cable, but when I use my component cable, the resolution is garbled ingame. The menu loads fine in 480p but as soon as the game starts, it tweaks out.

    Anyone else experienced this and have a solution? I'm not sure whether this is the wiikey, or just the TV spazzin' on me.

  2. #2
    No posting ban Almo's Avatar
    Member #
    19499
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1,080
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8407-4245-3370-0256
    nt sure but im sure your gonna have worse problems in the futre with a chiped Wii, you know with ninty coming out with the updates and all

    Yeah OK So I Guess Im Back...
    So What...?
    WANNA FIGHT ABOUT IT?
    Can you See It...?


    www.ultiforums.tk


  3. #3
    WiiChat Member Ashex's Avatar
    Member #
    3495
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Bellevue, WA
    Posts
    22
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Thanks for the help

    The chances of Nintendo detecting a mod chip are much slimmer then with the Xbox mods. All the wiikey does is translate the data from the disc so that it appears as an official disc. Nintendo would have to watch the data stream of the wii to pick up on this, and that would be done remotely, and I'm doubtful they have the tools to do that plus I would notice the slowdown.

  4. #4
    Frost-bitten Nemix's Avatar
    Member #
    660
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    274
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Ashex
    I got the wiikey chip installed yesterday by a professional guy.
    I tried playing trauma center, it works fine with the composite cable, but when I use my component cable, the resolution is garbled ingame. The menu loads fine in 480p but as soon as the game starts, it tweaks out.

    Anyone else experienced this and have a solution? I'm not sure whether this is the wiikey, or just the TV spazzin' on me.
    Were there any guarantee with your installtion being done prefessionally and all. I'm pretty sure you can just bring back to the person who did it and have them test it for you...

  5. #5
    WiiChat Member Ashex's Avatar
    Member #
    3495
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Bellevue, WA
    Posts
    22
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    the guy did it in front of me and we tested it out with super paper mario. The Wiikey works as it should. My question was whether other people have experienced an issue with getting the games to run in 480p.
    I'm able to play Trauma Center in composite.

  6. #6
    Frost-bitten Nemix's Avatar
    Member #
    660
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    274
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Ashex
    the guy did it in front of me and we tested it out with super paper mario. The Wiikey works as it should. My question was whether other people have experienced an issue with getting the games to run in 480p.
    I'm able to play Trauma Center in composite.
    Tested out as in, it works. Or tested out as in, it works in progressive scan? Either way, you already paid the guy... Call him up or bring back?
    Last edited by Nemix; 06-02-2007 at 09:01 PM.

  7. #7
    WiiChat Member Ashex's Avatar
    Member #
    3495
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Bellevue, WA
    Posts
    22
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Ah, gotcha. I believe it was just with composite. I'll send him an email about it. A friend of mine who got his done with the same guy said he is able to use progressive with his games. So it may just be the game. I'll send the guy an email though.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

why is ther no480p on wii u

Click on a term to search for related topics.