LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member infaredx2's Avatar
    Member #
    22738
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    43
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3360-7089-7767-6047

    The Norm? or a Problem?

    Hello All!

    I read the sticky on the Wiimote issues but still am not sure so Ima post it.

    EVERY time I start the Wii, I need to add my 2nd controller. When I load a game I have to load it again. Should I try the Re-Sync option again? Or should I send it back to Nintendo for a replacement or is that the norm?

    Please let me know what you guys do!!!

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Senior Member Skippy's Avatar
    Member #
    10574
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,191
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    No, that's not the norm.

  4. #3
    ciper's Avatar
    Member #
    22965
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    Posts
    2,008
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I think it is normal if you used the "friends house" sync method.

  5. #4
    Wii Owner zephyr1080's Avatar
    Member #
    22611
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    68
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    how did u sync it. Did u press the red sync button on the console behind the sd card door or did u go on the menu and do it from there

    Controllers I have: 2 Wii-mote nunchuck combo, 2 Classic Controller
    Games I have: zelda twilight princess,wii play,wii sports
    VC I have: Mario Kart 64, Super Mario 64

    I gotta get my hands on Super Smash Brothers Brawl and Metroid Prime 3:Corruption

  6. #5
    WiiChat Member infaredx2's Avatar
    Member #
    22738
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    43
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3360-7089-7767-6047
    @ Zep

    We normally press the "Home" button and do it from there. The 1st time we did it, we used the red sync button.

    We do it so often, our 3yr old knows that to get his controller working (we give it so he thinks he is playing) he needs to press the "home" button....

  7. #6
    All I can hear is you. miiguy's Avatar
    Member #
    24111
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    297
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by infaredx2
    Hello All!

    I read the sticky on the Wiimote issues but still am not sure so Ima post it.

    EVERY time I start the Wii, I need to add my 2nd controller. When I load a game I have to load it again. Should I try the Re-Sync option again? Or should I send it back to Nintendo for a replacement or is that the norm?

    Please let me know what you guys do!!!
    Let me get this straight. You switch on Wii, press wii-mote,1 player ready, then do the same with second wii-mote?
    I'm struggling to understand your problem?
    Original Wii owner: December 8th 2006
    Games owned: Wii Sports, Wii Play, Super Monkey Ball, Rampage Total Destruction, Excite Truck, Red Steel, Godfather Blackhand Edition, Warioware Smooth Moves, Tiger Woods 07, Cooking Mama, Rayman Rabid Rabbids, Resident Evil 4, Mario Party 8, Boogie.

  8. #7
    WiiChat Member infaredx2's Avatar
    Member #
    22738
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    43
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3360-7089-7767-6047
    We turn on the Wii, press the button to turn them both on.

    1 always comes on, the 2nd we have to go to the wiimote menu to get it to recognize.

    We start a game, and have to redo the process with the 2nd wiimote.

  9. #8
    All I can hear is you. miiguy's Avatar
    Member #
    24111
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    297
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by infaredx2
    We turn on the Wii, press the button to turn them both on.

    1 always comes on, the 2nd we have to go to the wiimote menu to get it to recognize.

    We start a game, and have to redo the process with the 2nd wiimote.
    gotcha,


    When you switch on the Wii, on the front there is a sync button (where the SD card goes) Try pressing that, then immediately, press the wiimote sync button. You don't need to go into home.

    Failing that, I'd go into Wii settings and see if it can be done there. It's like your Wii isn't saving the config. Strange. Hope you sort it.
    Original Wii owner: December 8th 2006
    Games owned: Wii Sports, Wii Play, Super Monkey Ball, Rampage Total Destruction, Excite Truck, Red Steel, Godfather Blackhand Edition, Warioware Smooth Moves, Tiger Woods 07, Cooking Mama, Rayman Rabid Rabbids, Resident Evil 4, Mario Party 8, Boogie.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts