LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member disaster99's Avatar
    Member #
    31033
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    connect the wii to my hdtv ready monitor

    i have a 19" samsung computer monitor that is hdtv ready and uses dviconnectors. Is it logical to buy the hdtv component wire, get a switch to switch from component to dvi and use my monitor?

    if not, what would you suggest?

  2. #2
    No more stupid posts! gunsnroses's Avatar
    Member #
    28397
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    K-Town, Texas
    Posts
    228
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8487-7279-3996-8875
    just use the basic setup it came with no need to waste money
    Geaux Tigers, Saints!

  3. #3
    Junior Member disaster99's Avatar
    Member #
    31033
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    well my tv only has mono speakers =( if i connect my wii to the computer and use the speakers on my computer that would be great

    how about the usb gamebridge? anyone tried it?

  4. #4
    WiiChat Member paintba||er's Avatar
    Member #
    1665
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Mormonville, Utah XBL GamerTag: sheise PSNID: sheise
    Posts
    3,417
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8354-0173-2009-5422
    Component to DVI would be very expensive since you would have to get a converter box to convert it from analog to digital. It would probably cost you more than the Wii. That and there is no reason to hook it to the monitor since the Wii isn't HD. Just put it on your TV.
    ++++++[>++++++++++<-]>+.<+++[>++++<-]>+.<+++++[>+++++++<-]>++.++++.<+++[>---<-]>--.<+++++[>----------<-]>--------.<+++++++++++++[>++<-]>.<+++++[>+++++<-]>.<++++[>++++<-]>+..<++[>----<-]>-.<++[>+++++<-]>.

  5. #5
    Junior Member disaster99's Avatar
    Member #
    31033
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    i found this connector....not sure if it works
    http://store.a2zcable.com/vcdvf.html

  6. #6
    WiiChat Member yosh64's Avatar
    Member #
    1086
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    115
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    hey

    I'm not sure if that adaptor would work? wouldn't the signal need to be converted from analog to digital or something for your monitor? unless your monitor supports an analog signal or whatever?

    Maybe you should email those folks asking if it would be useful for your purpose?

    Hmm, if you have an LCD monitor then I think the best option for optimal quality is to use some sorta VGA transcoder/box that upscales to your monitors native resolution. I'd look for one that accepts component input (that supports 480p input), but you might need one that supports composite or s-video to beable to display gamecube games, or whatever games that don't support progressive scan.

    I'm quite sure there are a number of these around, but I think you should be careful and look into things, as I think some arn't of very good quality.

    Anyhows I haven't ever done anything like this, so I dunno anything much for sure :\.

    edit
    Maybe something like the VDigi VD-Z3? as seen HERE. Hmm, I think you should look/ask around. I think if you do a search on this forum you will find quite a bit about such things.

    cyas
    Last edited by yosh64; 08-16-2007 at 06:46 AM.

  7. #7
    WiiChat Member iceblade's Avatar
    Member #
    10450
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    102
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by disaster99
    i found this connector....not sure if it works
    http://store.a2zcable.com/vcdvf.html
    It probably will work if your monitor has DVI-I but it will NOT work if it has DVI-D

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

conect my pc with samsung hdtv ready
,
connect wii to monitor
,
connect wii to samsung hdtv
,
connecting a wii to samsung hdtv monitor
,
connecting my wii to my new hd tv
,

hoe to connect wii to samsung hdtv monitor

,
hooking up wii to hd monitor
,
how do i hook up my nintendo wii to my hd tv
,
how to connect my wii to new hd tv
,

how to connect wii to samsung hdtv

,
is the wii hdtv read
,
samsung hdtv nintendo wii connecting
Click on a term to search for related topics.