LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    Member of Wiichat WiiBad's Avatar
    Member #
    15560
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    848
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    How did you initially set up the remote for player two when you got it?

    Signature by Syntax

  2. #12
    WiiChat Member KentonT's Avatar
    Member #
    31377
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    8
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Now things are working. I guess Im an idiot.

    Thanks for the help guys.

  3. #13
    Member of Wiichat WiiBad's Avatar
    Member #
    15560
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    848
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    No problem. The unplugging thing usually always works, but hopefully these things are only something you experience once and it never happens again. If your problems continue, call Nintendo and see what they have to say.

    Signature by Syntax

  4. #14
    Don't Mind Me. I'm Stupid XwiimasturX's Avatar
    Member #
    9398
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Somewhere Over the Rainbow.
    Posts
    421
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    ive had that happen before, all you do is go to wiimote settings and reconnect. thats what i do.

  5. #15
    WiiChat Member KentonT's Avatar
    Member #
    31377
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    8
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Thanks again. But I just thought of something. What if that #1 controller is lost or broken? Even after unplugging the wii, it still remembered which one was supposed to be #1. the original #2 still wouldn't do anything at the main menu. I went into wii sports and it works fine as contoller 2 but what gives? If #1 was lost or something I think I would just be stuck.

  6. #16
    Member of Wiichat WiiBad's Avatar
    Member #
    15560
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    848
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    How old is this controller having the problems?
    Last edited by WiiBad; 08-02-2007 at 10:30 PM.

    Signature by Syntax

  7. #17
    WiiChat Member j4nj1m3n3z's Avatar
    Member #
    27309
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Darien, IL
    Posts
    56
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4312-2246-2235-8124
    Quote Originally Posted by KentonT
    Thanks again. But I just thought of something. What if that #1 controller is lost or broken? Even after unplugging the wii, it still remembered which one was supposed to be #1. the original #2 still wouldn't do anything at the main menu. I went into wii sports and it works fine as contoller 2 but what gives? If #1 was lost or something I think I would just be stuck.
    Whichever wiimote you use to turn it on will be controller #1. It doesn't matter which wiimote you synced first.

    MSC Code: 399538 946304


    SSBB Code: 4167-4150-0638



    Wii Code: 4312-2246-2235-8124

    Wii Username: j4nj1m3n3z

    Currently Own: Wii Sports, Zelda Twilight Princess, Super Paper Mario, Metroid Prime 3: Corruption, Mario Strikers Charged, Red Steel, Super Mario Galaxy, Need For Speed Pro Street, Super Smash Brothers Brawl


  8. #18
    WiiChat Member KentonT's Avatar
    Member #
    31377
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    8
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I got the wii at the end of May. Never had any prbolems whatsoever till my wife was using the internet browser and couldn't click something. I transfered the wiimotes and once we went back to the wii menu neither controller would work. i highly doubt the wiimote is worn out. I do however, wish that any controller could begin as the primary controller like a 360 controller does. Not sure why they put this feature/limitation on the console.

  9. #19
    girl+gamer=good combo tababywii's Avatar
    Member #
    29472
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    23
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by KentonT
    I do however, wish that any controller could begin as the primary controller like a 360 controller does. Not sure why they put this feature/limitation on the console.
    As far as I know any controller can be the primary controller. I just choose a remote and random and push the A button when I start playing and...voila...that's player 1. Also, the order you push the A buttons on the rest of them to start multiplayer is the order they are as well.

  10. #20
    Hello-Moto/Go Leafs Go!!! wiiman14's Avatar
    Member #
    25417
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    At Wiichat
    Posts
    589
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by gamefreak4
    2. use the red button thingy ( cant remember wht its called)
    It is called the snyc button.
    Quote Originally Posted by Wamoo
    Jeez I can see it now......Robo Hookers for 20,000 wii points.
    Quote Originally Posted by Brawny
    I forgot to say "w00t one year" about a month ago

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

wii controller stuck on 2nd player
,
wii controller stuck on 4th player
,

wii controller stuck on player 2

,
wii controller stuck on player 2 and 3
,
wii controllers are stuck on player 4
,
wii remote stuck on
,

wii remote stuck on player 2

,
wii remote stuck on player 3
,

wii remote stuck player 2

,

wii remote stuck with 2 lights on

,
wiimote stuck on #1
,

wiimote stuck player 2

Click on a term to search for related topics.