LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member kaka's Avatar
    Member #
    33172
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    HELP~~ Switching back to Standard from HDTV

    I just hooked up my Wii to my LCD TV that supports HDTV. Changed the setting from Standard to HD and all i got is a blue screen. Will not be able to switch back to Standard mode as I cannot read the screen anymore.
    Wiimote is still reacting with the screen, but I just cannot read anything any more.

    Any suggestion on switchin back or resetting the hardware?

    Connection: component cable to Phillips LCD TV

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Am I Losing Friends? +Maniacal=Maniac+'s Avatar
    Member #
    911
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    2,922
    Friends
    4
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4516-7863-9846-6018
    Take Out the Components, Put In The AV(yellow, red, white) And It Should Automatically Change back To Standard.

    Meh


  4. #3
    Junior Member kaka's Avatar
    Member #
    33172
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    COOL! Thanks. I talked to the Nintendo customer service and was recommended to use s-video cable for my TV. anyhow, problem solved.

  5. #4
    Smash bros master andrewguy's Avatar
    Member #
    32697
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    582
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8272-7213-4018-2260
    that's what i was about to say until i saw that post.

    My Brawl FC: 1934-0362-3348


  6. #5
    D10 D10Vieira's Avatar
    Member #
    33322
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    London
    Posts
    17
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3720-3202-8116-9827
    S-video cable? I have a philips HDTV too and im using component... is S-video better?

  7. #6
    WiiChat Member Rand's Avatar
    Member #
    2709
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    130
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Nope..Composite, S-Video, then component is the way it goes, component being the best. S-video is barely a step up from composite. And for sound its composite (I think its composite..the red and white thingies), Coaxial, and Fiber optic.
    My green laser.. Go Nintendo!



    My Wii Code : 6547 - 0888 - 4319 - 0033
    My SSBB Code : 3609 - 0863 - 8108

    Please feel free to add me, ill reply asap.

  8. #7
    WiiChat Member RyokoYaksa's Avatar
    Member #
    32924
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    If you actually compare a composite image to the same image in S-video, the difference is actually pretty large. S-video removes dot crawl, which can be rampant. I'd say the step from S-video to component is the small one, until 480p is activated.

    Also, I'd like to have the model no. of your LCD TV if you can take a peek. LCD TVs are supposed to be able to support EDTV, unless you've got a stinker.

  9. #8
    D10 D10Vieira's Avatar
    Member #
    33322
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    London
    Posts
    17
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3720-3202-8116-9827
    here you Go Ryoko:

    Philips 32" 32PF5531

    If its a "stinker" lol let me know nicely =p but whatever you say it is, i tell you one thing, it does look beautiful in HDTV for blu-rays and ps3 games, amazing, its not just a cheap HD that you cant watch night scenes in :P

  10. #9
    WiiChat Member RyokoYaksa's Avatar
    Member #
    32924
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Lol, no. I directed that at kaka. When he activates the 480p setting on his LCD TV via component, he gets a blue screen, which is out of the ordinary.

  11. #10
    D10 D10Vieira's Avatar
    Member #
    33322
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    London
    Posts
    17
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3720-3202-8116-9827
    ohhh lol ok then.... phew.... i dont like my TV being insulted :P hehe

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

changing wii to standard tv when in hd
,
how change wii back to standard
,
how do i switch my wii from hd tv to standard
,
how to get wii back in standard tv
,
how to switch a wii from hd to standard
,
how to switch back from wii to tv?
,

how to switch wii from hd to standard

,
philips 32pf5531 help
,
switching wii from hdtv to standard t.v
,
switchung wii from hd t.v to standard
,
wii changing from hd to standard
,
wii set to hd how to change back to standard
Click on a term to search for related topics.