LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member DwayneDays's Avatar
    Member #
    34486
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Hmm is it possible?

    I've recently hooked my 360 up to my monitor using a vga cable adapter that microsoft sells and im wondering if theres anything like this I can buy to get my wii on my monitor. It doesn't have component ports just a dvi port.

    Anyway to do this?

  2. #2
    infused sherwood3570's Avatar
    Member #
    24779
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    807
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1830-2062-7374-0757

  3. #3
    WiiChat Member DwayneDays's Avatar
    Member #
    34486
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    nothing that would be easier to find at say a walmart radiosdhack target etc? Sorta sucks that microsoft embraces this and has even mad a vga cable for it and for some reason for the wii I have to by a box to switch the signals and what not.

    If there isnt is there one online that you can trully recomend and know works?
    Last edited by DwayneDays; 10-10-2007 at 11:50 PM.

  4. #4
    WiiChat Member DwayneDays's Avatar
    Member #
    34486
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Theres no component to vga box or anything that an upstanding brand like rca makes?

  5. #5
    WiiChat Member DwayneDays's Avatar
    Member #
    34486
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Ok so I have a port on my video card that this can plug into

    http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v7...component1.jpg
    http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v7...=component.jpg

    If I bought component cables for the wii would this fit in? Also how would it be displayed?

  6. #6
    Gearhead Surf Coder [DT]'s Avatar
    Member #
    33107
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Vilano Beach, FL
    Posts
    1,329
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Gefen can get you to and from just about any signal spec:

    http://www.gefen.com/

    These are fairly high end too - lots of folks I know using them on various Home Theater configurations.

    I don't think you want to use that video card input? That's for capturing video, doesn't seem like an optimal way to display the Wii on your PC (though Wii-in-a-window would be pretty trick )

    ~DT
    "I want to be more like the ocean, no talking, all action"
    - Jane's Addiction

    "Ga-blaaaaagh!!"
    - Liliane Eva

    "The grammar corrections around here are officially old and tired."
    - Celeste

  7. #7
    WiiChat Member DwayneDays's Avatar
    Member #
    34486
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I dont wanna buy one of these boxes. WOuld an rca vga to component adapter work?

  8. #8
    WiiChat Member DwayneDays's Avatar
    Member #
    34486
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    haha that box is 400 dollars, thats such nonsense

  9. #9
    WiiChat Member DwayneDays's Avatar
    Member #
    34486
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    sorry cant delete posts didnt wanna make this 1

  10. #10
    WiiChat Member DwayneDays's Avatar
    Member #
    34486
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I was wondering if I buyt this

    http://www.hartsunlimited.com/prvgabox.html

    Would it work for ps3 360 and wii? Because im running my 360 thorugh my monitor right now and it looks crappy becaiuse of my monitors native res

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts