LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    ...and justice for all myloveispure's Avatar
    Member #
    25325
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    41
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1255-5362-6050-5227

    Playing wii on a PC monitor

    I heard you can connect you wii to your pc and play it through your pc monitor if you have a video card with VIVO and S-Video. Well my x800 xl has those and i was wondering how i can do it? Does this mean i dont need to buy any of those contraptions to play my wii on my pc monitor? Any help on how to do it will be greatly appreciated.

    System specs: 19 inch LCD LG FLARON,2.5gbs ram, amd athlon 3500+

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Flawless Victory masonb15's Avatar
    Member #
    24274
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    291
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2524-4702-5527-5865
    The question is, is that S-Video input or output? If it is output, you can't use it for your needs. If input, just get an S-Video cable and plug it in. If it won't work for you, they sell cheap USB adapters that accept the video signal.

    edit: I almost forgot. If it is input, you will probably need the latest drivers for your card.
    Last edited by masonb15; 10-13-2007 at 09:52 PM.
    Spoiler Alert!

    MSC friend- 468259 850529


    Rep me if I help you, please.

  4. #3
    Naruto Uzumaki MRCOOLGH's Avatar
    Member #
    33242
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    306
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by myloveispure
    I heard you can connect you wii to your pc and play it through your pc monitor if you have a video card with VIVO and S-Video. Well my x800 xl has those and i was wondering how i can do it? Does this mean i dont need to buy any of those contraptions to play my wii on my pc monitor? Any help on how to do it will be greatly appreciated. System specs: 19 inch LCD LG FLARON,2.5gbs ram, amd athlon 3500+
    Quote Originally Posted by masonb15
    The question is, is that S-Video input or output? If it is output, you can't use it for your needs. If input, just get an S-Video cable and plug it in. If it won't work for you, they sell cheap USB adapters that accept the video signal.
    Just follow Jasons advice and i think you should be able to play the wii on the PC.
    Hey everyone it's me MRCOOLGH its been forever and a half since I came back on in fact its been at least a year and a half since I was here. Last time I visited Wiichat was 02-26-2008 and I'm gald to be back everyone!

  5. #4
    Unofficial WiiChat Helper Link_of_Hyrule's Avatar
    Member #
    713
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Athens, AL
    Posts
    800
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7114-5214-3386-2022
    all i have to say is this and every other new thread Ive seen in the past week is the same as like 3 other thread use the Search function of the forum its there for a reason

    Please PM me before adding me!

  6. #5
    ...and justice for all myloveispure's Avatar
    Member #
    25325
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    41
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1255-5362-6050-5227
    alright but that s-video cable i got only has red,green and blue. the wii cables only have red,yellow and white. i think that s-video slot is output as well.

  7. #6
    Flawless Victory masonb15's Avatar
    Member #
    24274
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    291
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2524-4702-5527-5865
    That's not S-Video. You're thinking of component.
    Component


    S-Video


    They are output you say? This will suit your needs
    REALLY LONG LINK!!!
    Spoiler Alert!

    MSC friend- 468259 850529


    Rep me if I help you, please.

  8. #7
    ...and justice for all myloveispure's Avatar
    Member #
    25325
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    41
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1255-5362-6050-5227
    no, look.


  9. #8
    Flawless Victory masonb15's Avatar
    Member #
    24274
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    291
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2524-4702-5527-5865
    Oh, it has both. I misunderstood. On your video card though, does it input the signal or output. Most of them output the signal in which case you will need something like in the eBay link in my last post.
    Spoiler Alert!

    MSC friend- 468259 850529


    Rep me if I help you, please.

  10. #9
    ...and justice for all myloveispure's Avatar
    Member #
    25325
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    41
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1255-5362-6050-5227
    it writes v/o out on it. Someone told me that cable i have is for componant cables only. Can i use it with VGA


    So im kinda confused. Could i connect my wii to my pc with my current setup?

  11. #10
    Unofficial WiiChat Helper Link_of_Hyrule's Avatar
    Member #
    713
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Athens, AL
    Posts
    800
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7114-5214-3386-2022
    What video card do you have whats the model? Do you have Tv tuner card?

    Please PM me before adding me!

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

can i attach wii console to a monitor
,

component cable

,
component cables
,
component kablo
,
how can i connect a wii console to a computer monitor
,
how to connect wii to pc monitor
,
komponent kablo
,
nintendo wii pc monitor
,
use pc screen for wii
,
wii computer monitor
,
wii on computer monitor
,
wii pc monitor green
Click on a term to search for related topics.