LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member jollyguy23's Avatar
    Member #
    22868
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    41
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Use any synced remote to start the console

    Hi,

    I am new to Wii and am slowly catching up. Thakns to multiple posts on this forum. I am glad I joined this forum. I have a question about wii remotes.

    If i have 4 remotes and all of them are synced to the console, when i am starting the concole do i HAVE to have remote 1 to power it on and then hit the A at the start page?

    Is there a way where the console might know that the first of the 4 synced remotes that i pick up and use at the start screen to consider as teh #1 remote? Else i need to keep tag of which is my 1st remote.

    Any help is greatly appreciated...

  2. #2
    WiiChat Member JokerNut's Avatar
    Member #
    31675
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    5
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3896-2430-8112-1641
    I do know that you can use any of the remotes to power it on/off. However, I am not sure about the second part of your question. I haven't tried it. I would like to know that as well for when I get to the 4 wiimote state.

  3. #3
    WiiChat Member krisv2010's Avatar
    Member #
    28196
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    228
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0340-3497-6441-4373
    any of them will work, for example: if you have controllers ABCD, and A is the first remote synched to your remote followed by BCD....once they are all off and your wii is off....whichever remote you press power on will become the #1 controller, and the next will be #2 so it all depends on just whichever remote you turn on first

  4. #4
    Missing the Prime manufan15's Avatar
    Member #
    28312
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,628
    Friends
    8
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    No, it does not matter which one you press to start it up. I don't really understand the second part of your post though...
    "For remember, fear doesn't exist anywhere except in the mind"

  5. #5
    WiiChat Member Maleko's Avatar
    Member #
    3295
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    150
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Like krisv2010 said, once all 4 wiimotes are synched, you can grab and turn on the Wii with any wiimote. The first one you use will be #1 the second #2, etc. so there is no need to worry about which wiimote you have setup as the first or last ones. They will operate in the order you use them.

  6. #6
    WiiChat Member jollyguy23's Avatar
    Member #
    22868
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    41
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    thanks all for the information. This is the reason i love this forum....

    Thanks again!

    I worked just like each one said here...

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts