LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member ed94ad's Avatar
    Member #
    37737
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Press "A" button to continue not appearing

    Can't say I've played the wii in the past month, but when I went to turn in on today something odd happened.

    I'm able to start up and shut down with the wiimote, everything appears to be synched properly. Wii loads up to the health and safety screen but there's no way to get past it, the press a button to continue doesn't appear on screen.

    I've resynched the wiimote, reset the system, unplugged it for several minutes and restarted, same issue. Anyone else hear of this problem and have a solution?

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    NiNtEnDoFrEakJMC JCpackers05's Avatar
    Member #
    623
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    United States, New Jersey
    Posts
    1,377
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    best bet is most likely to call Nintendo. worst comes to worst youll probably just end up getting a new system.
    ThE QuI3t ThInGs ThAt No0nE eV3R Kn0wS

    And Ill Scream With A Thousand Voices...
    I AM SANE.
    I AM SANE.


    Xbox 360 Online Gamertag - Number1Newb

  4. #3
    VAIZARD Eddy04's Avatar
    Member #
    36892
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    147
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5658-7022-3844-5521
    Probably cause now this is not a normal problem.... Your system must be messed up....I hope you don't have that much VC games and so on. Cause You are surely going to loose it if they switch your system.

    "Dont practice til you get it right, practice til you never get it wrong"

    _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____ _____

    *MoHH2 Persona: DarkGundam
    *SSBB FC: 4167-4283-9144 (EDDY)

  5. #4
    WiiChat Member Prepster's Avatar
    Member #
    37597
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    144
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    yeah sounds like a glitch in your wii console

  6. #5
    Junior Member ed94ad's Avatar
    Member #
    37737
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Luckily I haven't put anything on the VC yet. Thanks for the input, gonna give nintendo a call next chance I get.

  7. #6
    Senior Member Skippy's Avatar
    Member #
    10574
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,191
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Eddy04
    Probably cause now this is not a normal problem.... Your system must be messed up....I hope you don't have that much VC games and so on. Cause You are surely going to loose it if they switch your system.
    They will transfer your purchases to a new system if one is needed.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

can't get pass press a to continue on wii
,
can't press a on press a to continue screen
,
my wii doesn't say press the a button to continue
,
nintendo press a to cnmtinue
,

nintendo wii press a to continue

,
nintendo wii stays at press a button on screen
,
on start up wii screen says press a to continue
,
when i turn on my wii in never says press a button
,
wii console press button to continue
,
wii doesn't say press a to continue
,
wii press a to continue
,

wii screen says press a to continue

Click on a term to search for related topics.